Blonde Brownies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Correction: Instead of a 12 oz bag, it should read up to 1/2 a bag of chocolate chips to be sprinkled over the top of batter. Bake for 12 - 15 min if using brownie pans and 25-30 if using 9X13 or until toothpick inserted in middle comes out clean. Sorry about the mistake. Lizbeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
These were really pretty bad. Way too heavy on the chocolate chips, and 12 - 15 min? You have GOT to be kidding! I baked them for 30 min and they were still raw and doughy throughout. Don't waste your time on this one, there are lots of other choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I made this recipe for my women's group and they just loved it. Very quick to make and the kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I thought it was really simply to make, and my boyfriend said they were very tasty! I bumped up the temp to 350 degrees and baked for about 20-25 minutes, and they baked all the way through. I also only put in 1 cup of chocolate chips and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caseytaylor8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe needed some adjustments. I added 1/2tsp of salt and only put 1 cup of chocolate chips on top. No pecans either. I also baked it in the oven at 350 F for 22-25 mins. Turned out great. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I took the suggestions of changing the temperature/time and just eyeballed the chocolate chips and they turned out pretty delicious. I don't like regular brownies, so these were a really nice substitute. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I could not get the center to cook at all, no matter how long I left it in the oven, if you like raw dough it was OK, but I tried to make for a party and you can't serve raw brownies for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Absolutely perfect. They were so delicious and made for a perfect treat with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
it does need more like 20-25 minutes in the oven, but it's very tasty! i also added about a cup each of slivered almonds and cherries to mine, and a 1/2 tsp salt. yum! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These were ok, not the best. Yes, way too many chocolate chips... and where does it say you need pecans? It was in the directions but not the ingredients...? Had to cook a little longer, i have nevermade a brownie that didnt take at least 25 mins if not more! Not exactly what i was looking for, but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States