Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I love this recipe! I have made them often, and have found a few tricks for them. First, the quick relese tinfoil works well with this recipe. Sticking is no longer a issue at all. After they look done I turn the oven off and leave the brownies in the oven as it cools. This helps with the gooeyness. I also vary the chips I use. Choc.,white choc., butterscatch, candy bar bits...They all work well in this recipe. I also like to cut the recipe in half and put it in a samller pan(8*8) for a shorter cook time(start to check after about 15 min.). Since it's hard not to eat them all gone right away, this helps me, since there is not as much to eat! Give it a try, they are SOOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I have been trying to duplicate a Blondies recipe that I used to make when I was a kid. This recipe comes closest. With 3 changes I think I finally found it. I reduced the flour from 2 2/3 cup to 2 1/2 cup, added a tsp of vanilla and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan, increasing the cooking time by about 5 minutes. The blondies are moist, chewy and wonderful. Thanks for the jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
What a yummy recipe! I followed the advice of several of the other reviewers and made the following changes: I reduced the flout to 2 1/2 cups, added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, and baked it in a 9x13 pan for 40 minutes. The batter was sticky (which the kids liked!), but the blondies baked up nice and fluffy. This is an incredibly easy, EXTREMELY delicious recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These were very good, but more of a cake than a bar. If you want absolute killer blondies, try Blonde Brownies I on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
I was looking for a truly "blonde" brownie recipe, so I omitted the chocolate chips. It also didn't appear to make enough batter for a 15x10 pan, so I made mine in a 13x9 and baked them for 25 minutes. I did also add 2 tsp of vanilla. The brownies are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I'm not sure what others were talking about, when they say the recipe came out dry. My guess is that they overmixed after adding flour. My batch came out wonderfully. I did jazz it up just a bit though... I added about 3 TBS of good quality instant coffee powder 2 TBS heavy cream, and used milk chocolate chips. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for about 35 minutes. They turned out moist, chewy, and really flavorful! Good job, GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are the best brownies I have ever made. I did what the others did, adding a teaspoon vanilla and cutting down on the flour to 2 1/2 cups, cooking for 35 minutes in a 9x13 pan. I also omitted the walnuts and they came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
THANK YOU ROSINA!!! These brownies are simply great! Even just the batter was scrumptious! I was out of brown sugar so I substituted with 1 and 3/4 cups white sugar plus 1/4 cup molasses. I also added 2 teaspoons of butter-vanilla flavoring, and that just made it even better! I left out the chocolate chips and nuts for 100% pure brownie pleasure. Excellent served warm with an ice-cold glass of milk!!! WARNING: Don't make these when you're on a diet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmickchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diessen Am Ammersee, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I took the advice of changing the flour to 1 1/2C, but it should have been 2 cups or more. They came out incredible greasy and flat, and way too sweet....NOT a good recipe at all....a bronie whould be moist and chewy and much thicker, not flat and greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
When I ws kid blonde brownies were my favorite dessert but I hadn't had any in years until I found this recipe. When I made them I felt like that kid again. My kids loved them and my husband (who usually hates brownies) loved them and asked for more. I have since made them several times for my family and for friends. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States