Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These brownies are awesome! I made them with 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Great recipe!! Brownies were moist & a hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
These were great! I doubled the recipe and baked them in 2--9" X 13" pans and 1--8" square pan. They were perfect in 30 minutes. I thought they would last a while, but they were gobbled up in less than 2 days. They taste better the next day! I will definately make them again. The only thing I would change is the amount of brown sugar because they were very sweet. A little vanilla wouldn't hurt either. Make this recipe with these changes and you're sure to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
Ok I took this ground recipe cuz I liked it the best out of all of them, then I tried my own touch. Upped the butter to a full cup and cut the flour way down, only about 1.5 cups. I baked it in a 9x9, and also lined with parchment paper - my chips sank so I got a choco "crust" on the bottom. The added butter and less flour gave a dense, chewy blondie that many people may have been looking for. Baked at 180 C for about 35 min. I put out a plate of brownies and blondies, although it was inconclusive if gentlemen really do prefer blondes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
didn't really like this at all, won't make it again, but thanks for shareing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
They turned out okay but I think it needed a little moisture because they were quite dry. Any ideas? Nevertheless, it's a nice recipe; my boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I swear I followed the recipe exactly and they just turned out too cakey and with kind of a yucky aftertaste. I definately should have put in some vanilla. I'm not sure what I did wrong here but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I love this recipe! I have made them often, and have found a few tricks for them. First, the quick relese tinfoil works well with this recipe. Sticking is no longer a issue at all. After they look done I turn the oven off and leave the brownies in the oven as it cools. This helps with the gooeyness. I also vary the chips I use. Choc.,white choc., butterscatch, candy bar bits...They all work well in this recipe. I also like to cut the recipe in half and put it in a samller pan(8*8) for a shorter cook time(start to check after about 15 min.). Since it's hard not to eat them all gone right away, this helps me, since there is not as much to eat! Give it a try, they are SOOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Great recipe! I did take the advice of others and cut back the brown sugar to 2 1/4 c. and added a teaspoon of vanilla and a little extra salt. I also only put in about 3/4 cup mini chocolate chips. Makes a BIG batch. Great for a potluck. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
tried these bars. they were done in 18 minutes, lucky i noticed. my oven is accurate, so this is puzzling. not excited about texture or flavor. maybe a personal thing. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States