Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
These were not what I was expecting. I expected a gooey, chewy brownie and instead got a dry bar that crumbled. The only changes I made were I took them out of the oven 5 minutes early and I omitted the walnuts. The taste was *okay*, I guess, but the texture was dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
yummy, soft and chewy blondies and choc. chips. YUMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eddington, Maine, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
i am a stickler for measurements and exactitude and this was not a brownie. But to be really honest, my husband thought they were great cookies and HIS dad thought that they were biscotti's, and he loves biscotti! it was like a cookie batter only stickier. i didnt go with the nuts but added the chips. my batter was still a bit warm so they gave a nice marbled effect. BUT STILL THEY WERENT BROWNIES AND for the life of me i dont know what went wrong. i did use more butter and less brown brown sugar. 2 tbsp exta butter and only 2 cups sugar, like some one suggested but no cigar! suggestions welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I'm not sure what others were talking about, when they say the recipe came out dry. My guess is that they overmixed after adding flour. My batch came out wonderfully. I did jazz it up just a bit though... I added about 3 TBS of good quality instant coffee powder 2 TBS heavy cream, and used milk chocolate chips. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for about 35 minutes. They turned out moist, chewy, and really flavorful! Good job, GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Super brownies & I've tried a lot of different ones. Merlie-Werlie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marco Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Some years ago either Betty Crocker or Duncan Hines had came out with a box blondie recipe and then it was discontinued. I have been looking for a chewy sweet blondie recipe ever since. I had followed a recipe for blondies once before and I guess it was from the WWII period and it seemed like I was cooking in rations. Then I tried a recipe similar to this one and it just turned out horrible in my opinion. It was way too cakey and bland! I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't like chewey gooey brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I am sure this is a great recipe, but it wasn't what I was looking for. It was not as sweet as I had hoped and very cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I have a friend who loves these, but I find them to be very dry. Maybe the half-hour bake time was a little too long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This is a wonderful and easy to make dessert. They were gone the next day! My husband is still raving about these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Very sweet and rich -- a great thing if you like it like that. I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't use nuts and used about 1 3/4c chocolate chips. Next time I might try adding a little vanilla, but the recipe works great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States