Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
These brownies are super gooey. It's almost like it is half-baked (and I even left the pan in for longer thinking that would help). I guess I was expecting more of a brownie texture. I should have realized by the picture though (they are not thick and cake-like in the picture either). I was turned off by the goo so I never even tried them. My husband liked them a lot -- he loves undercooked cookies and gooey stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These were very good, but more of a cake than a bar. If you want absolute killer blondies, try Blonde Brownies I on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
So good. I followed CONNIE-O's suggestions and loved them. I took them out a little early so they were gooie goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
We use 1/4 cup less brown sugar, 1/4 cup less chips, and add a touch of vanilla and extra salt...Perfect. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
What a yummy recipe! I followed the advice of several of the other reviewers and made the following changes: I reduced the flout to 2 1/2 cups, added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, and baked it in a 9x13 pan for 40 minutes. The batter was sticky (which the kids liked!), but the blondies baked up nice and fluffy. This is an incredibly easy, EXTREMELY delicious recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This recipe is good. Like others I added vanilla, extra chocolate chips and some honey (I was a 1/2 cup short on the brown sugar). I also used combination of all-purpose and a whole grain flours with no noticable change in texture. The only tricky spot was making sure the butter and sugar mixture was completely cool. I thought it was and well... not so much... all my chocolate chips melted! (Up the cool down time!) Luckily, it turned out to be a happy accident because they taste like a chocolately chess pie... Yummy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
These were so good. I took the advice of another viewer and cut the flour to 2 1/2 cups and added 1 tsp. vanilla. I also topped them with the Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting off of this site. I didn't have the chocolate or walnuts to put in it either, but they were still great. Will definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I have been trying to duplicate a Blondies recipe that I used to make when I was a kid. This recipe comes closest. With 3 changes I think I finally found it. I reduced the flour from 2 2/3 cup to 2 1/2 cup, added a tsp of vanilla and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan, increasing the cooking time by about 5 minutes. The blondies are moist, chewy and wonderful. Thanks for the jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Little Messy Missy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very good but be sure to double the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Messy Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
These fell after I took them out of the oven. Had a caramel taste that I didn't really prefer. Didn't taste like blondies to me. It's like they are missing something. Definalty wait to have them till at least a few hours after cooking as they fall apart and are extremely gooey. The sides were very chewy, almost hard. I cut them off before serving. I think I will try the other recipe for blondies and see if I get a better tasting blondie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States