Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Ooooooo, these are one of my new favorites. Following others' recommendations, I added 1 tsp. vanilla, reduced the flour to 2 and 1/2 cups, and baked in a 9x13" pan. I added some chocolate and white chocolate chips, and once a few butterscotch chips (skipped all nuts), and voila! An absolutely addictive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Not the consistency I was hoping for. I wanted a moist, chewy blondie. This one turned out to be like a cake cookie. Maybe I did something wrong, but I'll keep searching for another blondie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
i didnt add vanilla and these blondies was very good.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are the best brownies I have ever made. I did what the others did, adding a teaspoon vanilla and cutting down on the flour to 2 1/2 cups, cooking for 35 minutes in a 9x13 pan. I also omitted the walnuts and they came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
every time I make theise I have to hide some or mu husband will eat them all in one night! Great recipe! sooooo good. I use butterscotch chips in stead of walnuts, and it is still wonderful!!Great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Too sweet for me. More like candy then blondies. However, if you like buttery, gooey blondies, these are for you! Would make a few adjustments next time - let's see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
They were a huge hit. A bit bland looking (sprinkled powerderd sugar on top) but very chewy and yummy.I will next time drizzle melted chocolate on top to enhance appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Very good!!! I used to make these when I first started baking and didn't have any chocolate. These are always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I have made this recipe twice now and it has become my favorite treat. The only ingredient I added was some vanilla flavoring, just a little bit. Overall great brownies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
A little on the sweet side (for me), but moist and brownie like. I added peanut butter chips and chocolate. When I do it again I think I will do a little less brown sugar and more peanut butter chips.They gobbled them up at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States