Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Not the consistency I was hoping for. I wanted a moist, chewy blondie. This one turned out to be like a cake cookie. Maybe I did something wrong, but I'll keep searching for another blondie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
i didnt add vanilla and these blondies was very good.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are the best brownies I have ever made. I did what the others did, adding a teaspoon vanilla and cutting down on the flour to 2 1/2 cups, cooking for 35 minutes in a 9x13 pan. I also omitted the walnuts and they came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
every time I make theise I have to hide some or mu husband will eat them all in one night! Great recipe! sooooo good. I use butterscotch chips in stead of walnuts, and it is still wonderful!!Great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Too sweet for me. More like candy then blondies. However, if you like buttery, gooey blondies, these are for you! Would make a few adjustments next time - let's see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
They were a huge hit. A bit bland looking (sprinkled powerderd sugar on top) but very chewy and yummy.I will next time drizzle melted chocolate on top to enhance appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Very good!!! I used to make these when I first started baking and didn't have any chocolate. These are always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I have made this recipe twice now and it has become my favorite treat. The only ingredient I added was some vanilla flavoring, just a little bit. Overall great brownies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
A little on the sweet side (for me), but moist and brownie like. I added peanut butter chips and chocolate. When I do it again I think I will do a little less brown sugar and more peanut butter chips.They gobbled them up at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
These brownies are super gooey. It's almost like it is half-baked (and I even left the pan in for longer thinking that would help). I guess I was expecting more of a brownie texture. I should have realized by the picture though (they are not thick and cake-like in the picture either). I was turned off by the goo so I never even tried them. My husband liked them a lot -- he loves undercooked cookies and gooey stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States