Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
yummy...added butterscotch bits in place of the chocolate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were easy to make and soo good! I added coconut too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These were very moist and very delicious too. It's kind of hard to rate these though as I ran out of brown sugar and used a white sugar/molasses substitute for 2 cups of the sugar, so I am sure that changed mine a little from the original. What I ended up with was huge pan full of moist chewy thick blondies that were good. Even though I had let the butter/sugar mix cool, it wasn't long enough and when I added the choc chips they started to melt. The dough felt lukewarm at most, but it was still wearm enough to start the chips melting...so now that you know you won't make the same mistake I did. I wouldn't recommend doing the sugar sub as I did though unless you like molasses as the taste does come through in the end product, at least mine did. Maybe it's just because I was conscious of it? Good blonde brownies regardless of what I did to them. I did leave the nuts out. Thanks, I'm sure I'll use this again as it made a huge pan full and they were tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Excellent! I replaced the choc chips with butterscotch chips which gave the bars a rich buttery flavor. I took them into my classroom and they were gone in five minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Made these brownies and they had no flavor, very heavy, fudgy, and really sweet. They are not cake like as some reviewers have written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Hard as rocks. No, I didn't refrigerate them. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I followed the previous reviewer and make 3 changes, also- only 2 1/2 cups of the flour, 1 tsp. of vanilla, and Reynolds Wrap Release to line the 9 by 12 pan for 35 minutes-this would now earn it a 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I did not have any walnuts so I substituted one cup of butterscotch chips. They are very sweet so just a little piece does the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I made these following the suggestion by many to use 2 1/2 c flour and some vanilla. I also added choc chips, pecans, and coconut to the top before baking and they disappeared within hours. I ended up with a nice heavy, fudgy blondie; not cake-like at all. I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Ooooooo, these are one of my new favorites. Following others' recommendations, I added 1 tsp. vanilla, reduced the flour to 2 and 1/2 cups, and baked in a 9x13" pan. I added some chocolate and white chocolate chips, and once a few butterscotch chips (skipped all nuts), and voila! An absolutely addictive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States