Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this and it was a hit at my job potluck. I didn't change any ingredients. It was hard to spread in the pan, so I put it in the oven for about 5 mins and then it was easy to spread, and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
So delicious! They didn't even last 24 hours! I will definitely make these again. I read the reviews and reduced the flour to 2 1/2 cups; perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I think there is just way too much brown sugar because they taste like burnt caramel. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Yummy! I made these for a church bake sale and ended up having to make 2 more pans because my family kept eating them! I used half peanutbutter chips and half chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiegirl30
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I added 3/4 Tbsp of vanilla and subbed almonds on the top for the walnuts. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I thought they were OK, but everyone at work thought they were great and I have had 3 requests for more, shows you what I know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe to the "T", and was disappointed with the outcome. Very cake like, not a lot of flavor. Vanilla would help. I would sub butterscotch for the chocolate chips. To many other recipes out there to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I love blondie brownies, but I am sorry to say I was very disappointed in this recipe. They were bland and way too gooey in the middle. They really need some vanilla extract and maybe a quarter cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These were not what I expected. The flavor was good but the texture was very dry. I reduced the flour as suggested in other reviews and baked in a 9 x 13" pan and reduced the cook time. They were still very dry. More like a cake than a chewy blondie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This recipe is perfect! The only thing I did different was add butterscotch chips. Which, where I come from is the only way to eat blonde brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States