Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
So delicious! They didn't even last 24 hours! I will definitely make these again. I read the reviews and reduced the flour to 2 1/2 cups; perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I think there is just way too much brown sugar because they taste like burnt caramel. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Yummy! I made these for a church bake sale and ended up having to make 2 more pans because my family kept eating them! I used half peanutbutter chips and half chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiegirl30
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I added 3/4 Tbsp of vanilla and subbed almonds on the top for the walnuts. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I thought they were OK, but everyone at work thought they were great and I have had 3 requests for more, shows you what I know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe to the "T", and was disappointed with the outcome. Very cake like, not a lot of flavor. Vanilla would help. I would sub butterscotch for the chocolate chips. To many other recipes out there to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I love blondie brownies, but I am sorry to say I was very disappointed in this recipe. They were bland and way too gooey in the middle. They really need some vanilla extract and maybe a quarter cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These were not what I expected. The flavor was good but the texture was very dry. I reduced the flour as suggested in other reviews and baked in a 9 x 13" pan and reduced the cook time. They were still very dry. More like a cake than a chewy blondie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This recipe is perfect! The only thing I did different was add butterscotch chips. Which, where I come from is the only way to eat blonde brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Excellent!! I just made them and they are delicious warm from oven!! I followed some of the hints others suggested- 2 1/2 cups flour, 1 tsp vanilla, only 2 cups brown sugar. I also baked them in 9x13 cake pan. The walnuts and chocolate chips are what make it a great blonde brownie!! Yummy in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States