Blonde Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joy Ley
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I decreased the sugar to 2 cups, Forgot to add the vanilla extract as what other review says and didn't add nuts but it was totally awesome!! My niece loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
very dense and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katieb0211
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I rated this a four because it was an easy recipe and the batter tasted like the blondies were going to be fabolous. However I don't know if it's just me but they turned out more like a dry cake than blondies. I will say this is only my second time trying to make a brownie or blondie and both times they turned out like a cake. I cut the flour down to 2 1/2 cups like the reviews said and I added vanilla extract, but other than that I followed this recipe to the T. If anyone can help and tell me what I might be doing wrong I will highly appreciate it. I will try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb0211

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These are perfect. I've been using this recipe for years. Most recently for something different I baked the batter(minus the chocolate chips and nuts) in a mini muffin tin. Once out of the oven, I put two holes in the top of each blonde with the handle of a wooden spoon. Then I filled the holes with ganache after they had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious blondies, great texture. I followed suggestions using 2 1/2 c. flour because in all the other blondie recipes I've tried, the flour & brown sugar are in equal amounts. Forgot to add the vanilla extract as suggested (I intended to) but they still turned out great. Note: The batter is very sticky and seems like it might not cover the pan and still be thick enough.. but it rises quite a bit (it uses a lot of baking powder). I spread mine in a 9x13 cake pan and it rose to the top like a cake would. Also it says to let it cool before cutting, but we couldn't wait and it cut beautifully.. the knife didn't tear up the surface and leave it all crumbly and messy, and each square held its shape well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These came out super dense and insanely sweet, although it could have been our fault for assembling wrong. It used an entire box of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I took the advice of changing the flour to 1 1/2C, but it should have been 2 cups or more. They came out incredible greasy and flat, and way too sweet....NOT a good recipe at all....a bronie whould be moist and chewy and much thicker, not flat and greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
just like I remember from my childhood! Fast and easy, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made a couple of changes to bring this recipe closer to another I have for chocolate brownies that is very successful. I omitted the baking powder and increased the eggs to 5. I also decreased the flour to 2 1/2 cups. I added 1 tspn vanilla extract, 1 cup walnuts and 1 cup white chocolate chips. They were a big hit. Another keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These were amazing! A huge hit a work. Made recipe as is with no alterations - well I used both dark chocolate and milk chocolate chips. Will probably try adding vanilla and the version in a 13x9 for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States