Blonde Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Instead of mini chips, I added the holiday colored chips to the top. Delicious and festive. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
LOVE this recipe!!! My mum made this same recipe growing up and it is my favorite brownie recipe!! I now make it for my family and friends and it is a huge hit! The only changes I make are I omit the baking soda and only bake it until a toothpick comes out clean so I have a dense, gooey brownie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Nothing special ... I substituted 1 1/2 dark brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, cut the salt way down. I just didn't find that they had much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSquared1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
It was really good, I decreased the amount of salt like other reviewers said(1/4 tsp) however I found it a little too sweet, I was thinking next time I make it I will go ahead and do the 1 tsp. like it calls for, however the sweetness could also be contributed to the fact that I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. Also I baked it for like 30-35 min. as it wasn't set all of the way after 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I don't know why everyone says these have too much salt. I think they're perfectly salted. I like this recipe and will keep on using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
i was not a big fan. it was bland AND too sweet. i know, weird, right? there was NO other flavor other than waay too sweet. it was oddly textured and not something i would do again. perhaps it turned out better for others. but in my personal opinion, i did not like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made these with dark brown sugar instead of light and they turned out pretty amazing and i let them cook a lil longer too i didnt find any problem with the salt maybe it was because they were sweeter from the dark brown sugar! They taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These reminded me more of a thick cookie rather than a brownie. One of my co-workers made blonde brownies one time that were excellent; sorry these just didn't quite meet the expectation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I was really craving chocolate chip cookie bars and was pleased to find this recipe. So pleased that I didn't realize it said to put the chocolate chips on top. I mixed it in with all the other ingredients (no walnuts). It turned out great and tasted just like a chocolate chip cookie bar. It was crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. I will definitely make these again...MY WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
excellent , i halved the batch and turned it into 9 mini brownies, they were a big hit and i will be making more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States