Blonde Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Instead of mini chips, I added the holiday colored chips to the top. Delicious and festive. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
LOVE this recipe!!! My mum made this same recipe growing up and it is my favorite brownie recipe!! I now make it for my family and friends and it is a huge hit! The only changes I make are I omit the baking soda and only bake it until a toothpick comes out clean so I have a dense, gooey brownie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Nothing special ... I substituted 1 1/2 dark brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, cut the salt way down. I just didn't find that they had much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSquared1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
It was really good, I decreased the amount of salt like other reviewers said(1/4 tsp) however I found it a little too sweet, I was thinking next time I make it I will go ahead and do the 1 tsp. like it calls for, however the sweetness could also be contributed to the fact that I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. Also I baked it for like 30-35 min. as it wasn't set all of the way after 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I don't know why everyone says these have too much salt. I think they're perfectly salted. I like this recipe and will keep on using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
i was not a big fan. it was bland AND too sweet. i know, weird, right? there was NO other flavor other than waay too sweet. it was oddly textured and not something i would do again. perhaps it turned out better for others. but in my personal opinion, i did not like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made these with dark brown sugar instead of light and they turned out pretty amazing and i let them cook a lil longer too i didnt find any problem with the salt maybe it was because they were sweeter from the dark brown sugar! They taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These reminded me more of a thick cookie rather than a brownie. One of my co-workers made blonde brownies one time that were excellent; sorry these just didn't quite meet the expectation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I was really craving chocolate chip cookie bars and was pleased to find this recipe. So pleased that I didn't realize it said to put the chocolate chips on top. I mixed it in with all the other ingredients (no walnuts). It turned out great and tasted just like a chocolate chip cookie bar. It was crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. I will definitely make these again...MY WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
excellent , i halved the batch and turned it into 9 mini brownies, they were a big hit and i will be making more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States