Blonde Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is the best blondie recipe I have ever tried!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is my recipe for blondies (its from a baking cookbook by a certain well-known lady) but my recipe calls for no salt and turns out perfectly, add toffee bits instead of chocolate chips for an extra special treat. Perfect for non-chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda2525

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe as written is doubled. When using this recipe cut the ingredients in half. Will still make a lot of bars for your family or group. These are really sweet too so you'll probably want to cut down even more on the amount of sugar. An excellent recipe just way too much. We add shredded coconut to our bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Rich chewy "butterscotch" brownies. Great with any kind of chips or nuts. Travel well for picnics or potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I love these. They're unique, not the same old chocolate (not that those are bad!). They are so tasty. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I loved it! I have been searching for a good blonde brownie recipe for years and have finally found it. The second time I made it, I accidentally added a heaping tsp. of salt and it was too salty. Just watch the salt you add...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Really great recipe. I doubled the recipe and made it as written (except the nuts) and they came out perfectly. I did have to cook them a little longer because of the doubled recipe but it ended up being about 10 minutes more. I will be making these again! (and they're great for breakfast!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
i made these brownies not thinking they would be the best but my whole family loves them this is my new blond brownie recipe! although i did half the salt and baked them a bit longer and they turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were yummy. Brought them to a party and they were the only ones on a table full of desserts to vanish. I used just a dash of salt, baked for 23 minutes at recommended temp. Also, after sprinking the chips on top of brownie, I gently pushed them into batter to set them a bit. Making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My dad loves them...... Which means they are AMAZING. Me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States