Blonde Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is my recipe for blondies (its from a baking cookbook by a certain well-known lady) but my recipe calls for no salt and turns out perfectly, add toffee bits instead of chocolate chips for an extra special treat. Perfect for non-chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda2525

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These are great. They have a crisp outer shell and a gooey center. The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is the salt, if you use a full tsp they are way too salty, I use 1/4 tsp and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
WAY to much salt! Use half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
these turned out great. if they didn't turn out for you, you probably used self rising flour, and that will not work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usapeach58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I doubled the recipe. I did have to lower the temperature to 325 and let it cook for about 40 minutes. Otherwise it was overcooked on the top and completely undercooked underneath. Everyone loved them. Very easy recipe, takes about 5 minutes to whip together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This recipe isn't reliable. I've tried to make it 3 times, and only once did it turn out half way decent... the other two times it was really dense and rubbery almost. It seemed like there was too much brown sugar in it maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe as written is doubled. When using this recipe cut the ingredients in half. Will still make a lot of bars for your family or group. These are really sweet too so you'll probably want to cut down even more on the amount of sugar. An excellent recipe just way too much. We add shredded coconut to our bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I reduced the salt to 1/4 teaspoon as others suggested and since I was low on brown sugar, I used 1/4 c. of brown sugar and 1 1/2 c. white sugar. I also didn't have mini chips, just regular size. They look and taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
These tasted amazing. I sprinkled them with peanut butter and chocolate chips. I only gave it four stars because of presentation--the outsides of the brownies baked nicely but the middle was still pretty gooey and flat, maybe because of the chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
My hubby thinks these are to-die-for! I did put a bit less salt, though. A big hit anytime, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMAINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States