Blonde Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These are great. They have a crisp outer shell and a gooey center. The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is the salt, if you use a full tsp they are way too salty, I use 1/4 tsp and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These are very similar to my recipe. I didn't have chocolate chips so I had to use butterscotch. I think my family liked them better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I loved it! I have been searching for a good blonde brownie recipe for years and have finally found it. The second time I made it, I accidentally added a heaping tsp. of salt and it was too salty. Just watch the salt you add...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Rich chewy "butterscotch" brownies. Great with any kind of chips or nuts. Travel well for picnics or potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I love these. They're unique, not the same old chocolate (not that those are bad!). They are so tasty. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This recipe isn't reliable. I've tried to make it 3 times, and only once did it turn out half way decent... the other two times it was really dense and rubbery almost. It seemed like there was too much brown sugar in it maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is my recipe for blondies (its from a baking cookbook by a certain well-known lady) but my recipe calls for no salt and turns out perfectly, add toffee bits instead of chocolate chips for an extra special treat. Perfect for non-chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda2525

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is the best blondie recipe I have ever tried!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Great recipe! My favorite part is it only requires two eggs instead of four. I followed the suggestion and used only 1/4 tsp of salt. I found that their texture is best when eaten warm from the oven with or without vanilla ice cream, otherwise once cooled they are very hard on the edges. They are delicious and simple. I will make them again with some minor adjustments until they suit my taste. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
My hubby thinks these are to-die-for! I did put a bit less salt, though. A big hit anytime, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMAINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States