Blonde Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe as written is doubled. When using this recipe cut the ingredients in half. Will still make a lot of bars for your family or group. These are really sweet too so you'll probably want to cut down even more on the amount of sugar. An excellent recipe just way too much. We add shredded coconut to our bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
With just brown sugar it made it too sweet almost a gummy consistency. I did not like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SETAB57

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Way too much brown sugar. the outside gets crisp but the inside stays gooey and gross no matter how long you cook them, and i'm a huge fan of gooey chewy brownies, these are just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made these but they didn't rise in the middle. I think my baking powder was old. (Remember to check the date on yours!) Even so, they were a thin gooey layer in the middle and still tasty. I will try again with good baking power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I doubled the recipe. I did have to lower the temperature to 325 and let it cook for about 40 minutes. Otherwise it was overcooked on the top and completely undercooked underneath. Everyone loved them. Very easy recipe, takes about 5 minutes to whip together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My dad loves them...... Which means they are AMAZING. Me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were yummy. Brought them to a party and they were the only ones on a table full of desserts to vanish. I used just a dash of salt, baked for 23 minutes at recommended temp. Also, after sprinking the chips on top of brownie, I gently pushed them into batter to set them a bit. Making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
i made these brownies not thinking they would be the best but my whole family loves them this is my new blond brownie recipe! although i did half the salt and baked them a bit longer and they turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Really great recipe. I doubled the recipe and made it as written (except the nuts) and they came out perfectly. I did have to cook them a little longer because of the doubled recipe but it ended up being about 10 minutes more. I will be making these again! (and they're great for breakfast!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe was okay. The main problem I had with it was that I baked it for 25 minutes and it was still very gooey. In total, I think I baked it for 40 minutes and then it was still gooey, but edible. I have never had a problem with my oven and I know it was at the right temperature. I think there probably was a little too much brown sugar, also. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States