Blonde Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I was really craving chocolate chip cookie bars and was pleased to find this recipe. So pleased that I didn't realize it said to put the chocolate chips on top. I mixed it in with all the other ingredients (no walnuts). It turned out great and tasted just like a chocolate chip cookie bar. It was crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. I will definitely make these again...MY WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
excellent , i halved the batch and turned it into 9 mini brownies, they were a big hit and i will be making more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were too salty!!! They were also greasy. Maybe 2/3 cup of butter is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
these turned out great. if they didn't turn out for you, you probably used self rising flour, and that will not work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usapeach58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are great!I loved them, but only the adults liked them, the kids didn't. I'm not sure why, maybe they weren't sweet enough for them, but I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I reduced the salt to 1/4 teaspoon as others suggested and since I was low on brown sugar, I used 1/4 c. of brown sugar and 1 1/2 c. white sugar. I also didn't have mini chips, just regular size. They look and taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these half plain and half with some chocolate chips & they came out yummyyy! I forgot to put the salt in (oops!!!) but there still good, not much flavor though on the plain ones, so I'm probably going to put chocolate frosting on those. I'm sure if I added salt there would be more flavor so 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I do use half the salt, and put it into an 8X8 so it is chewier. Takes a bit longer to cook, but it is still my favorite recipe. With or without nuts or chips. I have used every flavor of chips and they worked out fine. Love it! Stirring the sugar and butter takes a long time. Worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are awesome! I'm eating one right now. They're the perfect texture and flavor. They're super easy, too! I didn't do the choc chips or the nuts, and I did have to cook it for almost 30 minutes, but that's probably because of my high elevation. I love these blondies and highly recommend you make them. I know I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
We did not add the chocolate chips or the nuts and it was still good. Going to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States