Blonde Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were too salty!!! They were also greasy. Maybe 2/3 cup of butter is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
these turned out great. if they didn't turn out for you, you probably used self rising flour, and that will not work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usapeach58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are great!I loved them, but only the adults liked them, the kids didn't. I'm not sure why, maybe they weren't sweet enough for them, but I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I reduced the salt to 1/4 teaspoon as others suggested and since I was low on brown sugar, I used 1/4 c. of brown sugar and 1 1/2 c. white sugar. I also didn't have mini chips, just regular size. They look and taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these half plain and half with some chocolate chips & they came out yummyyy! I forgot to put the salt in (oops!!!) but there still good, not much flavor though on the plain ones, so I'm probably going to put chocolate frosting on those. I'm sure if I added salt there would be more flavor so 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I do use half the salt, and put it into an 8X8 so it is chewier. Takes a bit longer to cook, but it is still my favorite recipe. With or without nuts or chips. I have used every flavor of chips and they worked out fine. Love it! Stirring the sugar and butter takes a long time. Worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are awesome! I'm eating one right now. They're the perfect texture and flavor. They're super easy, too! I didn't do the choc chips or the nuts, and I did have to cook it for almost 30 minutes, but that's probably because of my high elevation. I love these blondies and highly recommend you make them. I know I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
We did not add the chocolate chips or the nuts and it was still good. Going to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe as written is doubled. When using this recipe cut the ingredients in half. Will still make a lot of bars for your family or group. These are really sweet too so you'll probably want to cut down even more on the amount of sugar. An excellent recipe just way too much. We add shredded coconut to our bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
With just brown sugar it made it too sweet almost a gummy consistency. I did not like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SETAB57

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States