Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It tasted amazing, but one serving is tiny tiny. There wasn't even enough to fill a small Tupperware container. So probably triple the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C-line

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed directions to a tee but it cook all the way thru will not be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've been looking for a chewy cookie bar and this didn't disappoint! I loved the texture and didn't change a thing except I didn't add nuts because I wanted it to be nut-free. It was a very easy recipe, too. My daughters gobbled them up. I only wish I doubled the recipe and made more because a 9x9 pan doesn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I don't think I would call these blondies. These are chocolate chip cookie bars. I liked them but they weren't what I wanted. They make a small pan and are best fresh from the oven. If I wanted chocolate chip cookie bars, I would rather make the old Toll House recipe, I like those better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Yum!!!! Followed directions nearly exactly (omitting only the walnuts). I had to cook a bit longer, but I doubled the recipe, so it was to be expected. This is a fantastic recipe, exactly what I was craving. Put a bit of vanilla ice cream on top, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent ...Chewy and just perfect as is with or without chocolate chips on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made these as cookies. Was too lazy to double sift the flour and used 2/3c sugar since I find most dessert recipes too sweet. Baked for 15 minutes on ungreased sheet - made 20 medium sized cookies. They were PERFECT! Soft, chewy texture, great balance of sweet/nutty/chocolate, super quick and easy to make with ingredients always on hand. These will be my go to cookies when we have friends drop in or just need a homemade treat ourselves. So grateful for such an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Not a fan of the mixture, or how much one batch makes. Should be more specific on whether to make a double batch. All in all, it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marion Albaum
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this recipe. Have made it 2 times. Once without any add-ins and once with chocolate chips. Delish both ways. Can't decide which one is better. I didn't leave them in the oven for 45 minutes though. My oven runs hot so I took them out at about the 35 minute mark. They came out rich and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Albaum
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Oh..my..goodness. I will never bake a cookie again. This is so much easier to make and exactly the density I love. The perfect compromise between a cookie and brownie. I followed the recipe exactly (except mixing the chips in with the batter) and baked in a 8x8 and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States