Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Perhaps I have bad luck with blonde brownies, but I followed this recipe exactly and came out with a gooey, un-cooked brownie (I even cooked it 30 minutes). It tasted fine, but I guess I prefer something that turns out cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
it is my absolut fav best in the world. i eat for breakfast and snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great Brownies! Will make again. Made a few changes: No soda, 1/2 butter 1/2 applesauce, less sugar, less Vanilla. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious! I left out the walnuts, but it didn't make much of a difference: they still flew out of the pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The batter was so dry I ended up adding a 1/4 cup of milk to make it spreadable. The brownies managed to be sweet (NOT in a good way) AND bland all at the same time. The top was almost overdone and the rest seemed undercooked. Tips if you still want to make this? Add 1/4 cup of milk. Use half the amount of brown sugar. Don't bother using vanilla, it doesn't need it. And maybe lower the heat to 325 and cook for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It tasted amazing, but one serving is tiny tiny. There wasn't even enough to fill a small Tupperware container. So probably triple the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C-line

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed directions to a tee but it cook all the way thru will not be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've been looking for a chewy cookie bar and this didn't disappoint! I loved the texture and didn't change a thing except I didn't add nuts because I wanted it to be nut-free. It was a very easy recipe, too. My daughters gobbled them up. I only wish I doubled the recipe and made more because a 9x9 pan doesn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I don't think I would call these blondies. These are chocolate chip cookie bars. I liked them but they weren't what I wanted. They make a small pan and are best fresh from the oven. If I wanted chocolate chip cookie bars, I would rather make the old Toll House recipe, I like those better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Yum!!!! Followed directions nearly exactly (omitting only the walnuts). I had to cook a bit longer, but I doubled the recipe, so it was to be expected. This is a fantastic recipe, exactly what I was craving. Put a bit of vanilla ice cream on top, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States