Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
While in the process of making these, my boyfriend insisted he would not be having any (he saw how much sugar and butter went into them). Later, he ate half the tray. These are quite good, and very moist. I couldn't tell you how well they hold up over time, because I made them yesterday and they are gone already! I mixed half the chocolate chips into the batter, and put the other half on top. I think they could have benefited from a little something extra, like almond extract or maple flavor, but other than that are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Doubled the recipe and added more vanilla. That changed it from like to love! Did not last an afternoon in my house - family of 5 gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this recipe based on all the positive reviews, but I have to go with the minority on this one. Not very good. Followed recipe exactly. Mine cooked up alright, except the middle which was definitely undercooked. Taste was bland. Definitely not a brownie - more of a cookie. Overall, disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious! This is a very fast and easy recipe that tastes delicious. How fast? I just found this recipe an hour ago and have now baked them and let them cool just long enough to sample one. I suppose I better save some for my kids for after school! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My family didn't care for these. They would rather have chocolate chips cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Doubled the recipe - only changes were to cut back butter and sugar - 1 stick (1/2 cup) butter and 1.5 cups brown sugar. I mixed only 1 cup of chocolate chips in (our preference) to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Love this but I use chopped pecans instead of walnuts and butterscotch chips instead of chocolate! The kids and hubby love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Omg I just made these today and they came out perfect. They taste amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious! Kids love it...adults too. We'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed baking and eating these blondies! Absolutely superb! This was my first time to ever bake blondies and it turned out great! Don't even bother testing with a toothpick cuz it will never come out clean and you'll just end up with dry bricks! DON'T bake longer than 25 min! I doubled it for a 13x9. My husband is just raving about them! Will make again for Christmas get togethers! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States