Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've made this twice. It always turns out good, but it turns out more like a 9x13 chocolate chip cookie; not gooey-soft brownie like. The recipe was followed exactly with the same results both times. It's good, so I can't complain; it just wasn't blonde brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacob Gladfelter
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made these twice in the last month and they came out perfect each time. Nothing should be changed, this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Gladfelter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I've made this many times and I have found that I like the chocolate chips mixed in the best. Otherwise perfect. 1/2 cup was plenty for us and when I double the recipe, 3/4 c was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Epic Brownies!!!! So I wanted to make brownies because I was craving them but realized I had no cocoa powder. I came upon this recipe by searching for the blonde version of brownies and this one looked the yummiest plus I had the ingredients. I wanted to make sure I had plenty so I doubled the recipe and it went really well. Soon as I tasted one of these tasty treats...I felt myself melt they were that good! These brownies are just as delicious and chewy yet soft with that thick fudge like feel as their chocolate counterparts. My boyfriend and our kids couldn't get enough of them. This recipe is one of my new favorite brownie recipes and I will be making them in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
my brother absolutely loves these! i dont put quite as many chocolate chips because we like the cookie/brownie part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I never thought I liked blondies until somebody brought them to a meeting I was in recently - they were still warm and a-mazing. I went on a hunt to find a great recipe and I hit the jackpot with this one. I was a little worried when I put it in the pan - it didn't spread out to all sides at first. With some work, I spread it out, but it seemed quite thin. Maybe that is normal, or maybe I somehow messed up the measurements, because I saw no other comments about that. Regardless, they turned out fantastic and they did fill the pan. The only change I made was to mix the chocolate chips in so it was more like a cookie bar. Next time, I may try to double the recipe but keep in the same size pan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe is the BEST. I sometimes use white chocolate chips, and I always double the recipe. I have made this recipe about 15 times, and I have never had to throw away a bit, people are always fighting over the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love it!!! they are tasty, and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
It worked out fine in the end, and it was very delicious. Everybody loved it so. I will be using the recipe again and try to vary with nuts and chocolate. After reading other reviews I'd halved the sugar amount and it was still very sweet, but I think the amount of choc chips was too high. I had Hershey's dark chocolate chips so I was surprised about the sweetness of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I am eleven years old. I found this recipe and made it exactly as it said and they were perfect! Sooo yummy. Not greasy and gooey at all. My family is begging for more this very minute. Lizzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States