Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is the first time I have baked and eaten blondies but this will be my new standby dessert recipe. I thought the recipe was strange with so much vanilla but it turned out great, and so different than the regular bars and brownies people bring to potlucks and bake sales. I doubled the recipe, used butterscotch chips, and baked for 35 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made it according to the recipe. While I am a huge fan of cookies and brownies, cakes, blondies, and all things sweet, I found these way too sweet. I will cut back on the brown sugar by 1/4th the next time I make these. I've never had to do that with any other recipe I've made, because sugar and I are best friends! Other than that it was pretty good, crisp edges, gooey inside. I think i took it out of the oven a bit too early at twenty minutes, it could have used another three minutes. Still, I liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosietina319
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
oh my gosh these are so amazing I definitely recommend it!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Amaaaaaaazing! Way better than regular chocolate brownies. I used milk chocolate chips and it turned out fine but would advise using semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We found these pretty good-when fresh and still a bit warm out of the oven (with real vanilla ice cream), but my (adult) children did not care for them the next day and none wanted to take any home-which is rare. I think they were just easier to accept warm and mushy in a bowl with the ice cream. It was an ok quick dessert I guess, but probably not a do-over for us. We have had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These turned out very good using a gluten free flour blend. I have been trying to duplicate many recipes to gluten free. Not an easy task. These however did turn out just like the other commenters stated. Doubled exactly for 9x 13 pan with exception of flour blend adding an additional 1/3 cup. I also reduced amount of salt to half. These are going in the Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Can I add more stars?? This was sooo delicious. I try to make each recipe as written the first time and tweak it as reviewers suggest the next time. This recipe was perfect out of the gate. Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is one of the first recipes I made on this site, and probably the best ever! They are amazing followed to the t of the recipe. Every one of mt friends and family that tries them loves them. Tip: mix half of the chips in the batter instead of all on top for extra gooey amazingness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teencook16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I haven't tried this yet but I def will tonight!! I'm not a big fan of nuts so I might replace the nuts with peanut butter chips!! So excited to see the outcome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States