Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe. I wouldn't change a thing! Other than melting 2 cups of semisweet chocolate chips and mixing it with a can of sweetened condensed milk, pouring this mixture on top of 2/3 of the blondie batter and then adding the remaining batter on top. Run a knife through the batter to make swirls and pop it into the oven. You just made THE best fudge blondies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I used a round pie pan when baking these. Cut them in a pie shape to serve with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream....rave reviews! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
As written, I am not sure how tasty it would be. I made the following changes: 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 2/3-1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. I also mixed the walnuts and chocolate chips together with the flour/salt/baking powder/baking soda mixture before i added the liquid ingredients. I originally baked it for 20 minutes but it was still quite "soggy". I put it back in the oven and cooked it for about 5-8 minutes. I kept check the blondies to make sure they were not overcooked. It's best served warm with a dollup of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These were so delish! They have to be warm though. If you eat these cold they just taste like a cookie bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this as written and mixed the choc chips in the batter and then preceded to way overcook it! Totally forgot about it, and they are still wonderful (for overcooked brownies that is) hoping to make them again this afternoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made the recipe just as it's written. The only needed change was the cook time. I almost had to double the cook time. Eventually, they were done and very tasty. They are very cookie like but in a bar form. That was cool with me. They were crisp and a little chewy just like a cookie. I put the chocolate chips over the top and I noticed that they were easier to cut without disturbing the chips once the whole thing had cooled off a little bit. I don't expect these to last very long at my house, but just to keep them from getting too hard, I'm keeping mine in a tupperware container on the kitchen cabinet. I think the fridge might turn them hard as rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Tasted great but didn't have enough batter to cover my 9x9inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
These were perfect! They really tasted like chocolate chip cookies but in a brownie form. One of the other reviewers mentions it's almost like the "big fat best chewy chocolate chip cookie" recipe, which is my go to ccc recipe, so the only thing I added was an extra egg yolk, I did everything else as stated. I will probably make these again before the cookies only because I can never quite get my cookies to come out good and these were perfect. Thanks for the perfect sweet tooth recipe Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This recipe is my favorite thing to bake ever!!!!!!! sooooooooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States