Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I guess everyone is looking for something different in a blondie, but from my perspective this one is just about perfect. It's not too salty, not too sweet, not too gooey! This is a great recipe that will become a go-to for family, potluck, and for any other occasion that I need a simple crowd pleasing dessert. Just make it once the way it is written, then decide for yourselves!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
A very good blonde brownie! It is almost like one massive square chocolate chip cookie... Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Turned out great. Followed recipe exactly but had to use an 8x8 pan because that's what I had handy. I also mixed a few of the chocolate chips in the batter. Wonderful1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Only 4 stars because I didn't add the chocolate chips or walnuts. I put a thin layer of the batter in the bottom of a 9x9 pan, then put oreo cookies (my husband's request) down and covered them with the remaining batter. Came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I love this recipe! I added extra walnuts and butterscotch chips, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
First time eating and making blonde brownies. I was expecting them to taste more like butterscotch. But as another reviewer said, they're VERY similar tasting to a chocolate chip cookie. I would NOT, however, use this recipe for that purpose, as someone else suggested. To be honest, these are WAY too sweet, even for me. The chocolate chips are a nice touch but wind up being overkill in the sugar dept. I doubled the recipe but kept the amount of the chocolate chips the same, and even that was too much. I'm not sure what suggestions to make to improve this recipe so that it's not too sweet. Maybe using dark/unsweetened chocolate chips or another kind of chocolate with a more subtle flavour perhaps or omitting them altogether. Overall, pretty good. Texture and appearance are ok. I'm not sure I'd go as far as to serve them to guests though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Really delish! My oven is sort of unpredictable, so the top came out a dark brown. Just in case it's not my oven, I'd recommend covering the pan with tin foil. Other than that, these blondies are the bomb! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is an awesome Blonde Brownie recipe. Doubles easily and turns out as well as a single batch. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Doubled this recipe and didn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I was excited to try this recipe as I really like chewy cookies, and I think anything made with brown sugar is a keeper. My husband, son, daughter-in-law, and my three youngest grandkids (3-9) were here to try them. Only one granddaughter didn't like them at all -- didn't say why, just didn't want to eat it after one bite. Everyone else ate one or more. I wasn't disappointed in their chewiness at all; I really liked the texture; however, tastewise, we all found them just a bit bland. They will all be eaten, but I didn't hear any requests for me to make them again. That is what I use as my personal "unofficial rating." Pro, they were easy and fast to make and have ready to serve. Thanks for sharing. I seem to be in the minority as you seem to have made a lot of folks very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States