Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
yummy, I doubled recipe and blended in chips Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Day three and these are still moist and delicious! Definitely my favorite Blondies recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
in the middle of cooking this but noticed something weird..the recipe says to put 1 tablespoon vanilla extract I hope it's a mistake because a tablespoon is a lot for vanilla extract..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Easy to make. My only criticism is that one batch does not make enough servings for my greedy family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Great, quick treat for a group. The only changes I made were to mix in the chocolate chips, and I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan because in our house, a 9x9 pan just isn't enough! My new go-to recipe for blondies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bringhomethebakin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These disappeared quickly! I left out the walnuts and substituted oil for the melted butter. These two changes aside, I made the recipe as written and I was quite happy with how it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I accidentally only put in 1 tsp of vanilla and thought it was sweet enough, along with the brown sugar and butter, it was "melt in your mouth to die for!" Thinking it might have been too sweet with the 1 T of vanilla? Oh well, regardless of my error these turned out great and are fantastic and easy brownies to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
These are a lot like the Brown Sugar Chews I made as a teenager for harvest crews. I cut the brown sugar by 1/4 C. (I doubled the batch). I also just used 1 T. of vanilla, even though doubling would have called for 2 T. WAY to much. Wasteful. Stirred the chocolate chips into the batter. Didn't have nuts (hey, it's the middle of the night and I live on a farm). These were chewy and delicious. We liked them very much. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Three words for all making this recipe: DOUBLE. THE. RECIPE. It makes too little in its original form, but man did it turn out delicious once I baked it in a 8x11 pan. But, even more importantly, carefully scan a recipe before following it blindly. I knew that there was way too much vanilla extract so i halved it. Also, I never measure my salt exactly, a pinch is fine. Last but not least, use common sense my lovelies and you'll have tasty brownies for sure. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doofgal29
Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was really good but it didn't have as much flavor as I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States