Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These weer really good! followed the recipe to a t (unusual for me) and got a rich, decadent blondie. I think I was looking for something a little less buttery though, since I prefer my sweets slightly less greasy. I will continue looking for a new recipe. Great for someone who likes super-buttery baked goods though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I did not have chocolate chips so I used butterscotch chips instead. Easy recipe, good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Made these for a bake sale...not one left! Soft and chewy, absolutely perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Honestly, this was my first time trying blonde brownies, but I thought they turned out amazing. Not unlike a combination of chocolate chip cookies and brownies, they came out very fluffy and chewy, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very good! Made them as directed, first time ever making Blonde's. I did mix the chocolate chips in the batter and added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I have tried this recipe quite a few times and each time they seem to turn out better and better. I added about a couple of tablespoons of mini semi chocolate chips on top. It was like eating a chewy toffee bar with chocolate. My hubby and I just loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabasterJar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very tasty blondies. Like other reviewers have said, you can easily cut back on the chocolate chips. Note: If you're making this in a 13x9" pan, you'll want to TRIPLE (not double) the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My 14 yr. old daughter made this and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Super easy and delicious. These taste almost like a chocolate chip cookie brownie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
YUM! :) i just made this & it's super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States