Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We found these pretty good-when fresh and still a bit warm out of the oven (with real vanilla ice cream), but my (adult) children did not care for them the next day and none wanted to take any home-which is rare. I think they were just easier to accept warm and mushy in a bowl with the ice cream. It was an ok quick dessert I guess, but probably not a do-over for us. We have had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These turned out very good using a gluten free flour blend. I have been trying to duplicate many recipes to gluten free. Not an easy task. These however did turn out just like the other commenters stated. Doubled exactly for 9x 13 pan with exception of flour blend adding an additional 1/3 cup. I also reduced amount of salt to half. These are going in the Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Can I add more stars?? This was sooo delicious. I try to make each recipe as written the first time and tweak it as reviewers suggest the next time. This recipe was perfect out of the gate. Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is one of the first recipes I made on this site, and probably the best ever! They are amazing followed to the t of the recipe. Every one of mt friends and family that tries them loves them. Tip: mix half of the chips in the batter instead of all on top for extra gooey amazingness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teencook16

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I haven't tried this yet but I def will tonight!! I'm not a big fan of nuts so I might replace the nuts with peanut butter chips!! So excited to see the outcome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
5 stars! Even my daughter who wanted me to make brownies or chocolate chip cookies instead of "blondies" said, "How did I never know about these?" The only change I made was to top the blondies with 1/3 cup chocolate chips and 1/3 cup butterscotch chips. These are worth every calorie! JanPan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Floyd
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
great recipe, easy to make and they taste wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly. I made them in a square pan for individual brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Love this recipe! I used both white and milk chocolate chips, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliealexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/2 of the vanilla extract and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States