Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Very quick, easy and addictive. My only quibble is that is should be cooked at a lower temp for a little bit longer to prevent the tough edge / raw middle problem. Otherwise, awsome treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Good recipe -- I doubled it and used a 9 x 13 pan, they turned out fine. I used pecans instead of walnuts and didn't use the full 2 tbs. vanilla, it seemed like too much, so I only used 1 tsp. for the doubled recipe. They turned out moist and delicious. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Okay, so it's not the easiest blondie recipe you'll find -- but it just melts in your mouth. That's not hard for any recipe with a fat/sugar content this high. Still - like the ad says: "If you're gonna have a cookie -- have a cookie." The extra effort is worth it. The extra time? Welllll, when it comes to blondies, I work at a reduced rate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made these, not knowing what to expect. They were quite tasty. Sort of like a thick Tollhouse cookie, but with the chips on the top instead. I would like to try these with no chips, or butterscotch! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
WOW! These are a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This was the best brownie that I've ever made. It was delicious! It was like a thick, chewy homemade chocolate chip cookie--only better. Like one of the other viewers, I used a 13 x 9 pan and doubled the recipe. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Delicious! Just the thing for my sweet tooth! Be careful not to overcook - I think that they are best still a little gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
these brownies were very quick and easy, and would be great for kids, except that they turned out absolutely horribly. it could be that i messed up the recipe, but i dont think i did. They were EXTREMELY salty, and the most prominant taste other than salt was brown sugar. perhaps the recipe would be good if you substituted some white sugar, and used less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I have always wanted a good Blonde Brownies recipe, and now I have found one, as it is very good, I added a little more nuts to it, as my family loves nuts in cookies. But it was very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States