Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Kcook
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great! No changes besides omitting the walnuts. I made these for Super Bowl snacks this Sunday and am in the process of making another batch because they are being eaten as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I changed the nuts to macadamia nuts and used white chocolate chips in lieu of regular chips and they were a hit with family that prefer no chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Omg I had to muster all the patience I have to NOT finish it in one seating! The only thing different I did was omitting the nuts as I had none in hand. My toddler kept coming for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make. I will make these again when I am in the mood for blondies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not a favorite so probably wouldn't make again. Doubled recipe and had to cook longer (abt 30 minutes). Used only 1/2 cup chocolate chips and stirred them into batter per other recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My husband made these tonight and they were delicious and chewy! Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvnfood04

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
While in the process of making these, my boyfriend insisted he would not be having any (he saw how much sugar and butter went into them). Later, he ate half the tray. These are quite good, and very moist. I couldn't tell you how well they hold up over time, because I made them yesterday and they are gone already! I mixed half the chocolate chips into the batter, and put the other half on top. I think they could have benefited from a little something extra, like almond extract or maple flavor, but other than that are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Doubled the recipe and added more vanilla. That changed it from like to love! Did not last an afternoon in my house - family of 5 gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this recipe based on all the positive reviews, but I have to go with the minority on this one. Not very good. Followed recipe exactly. Mine cooked up alright, except the middle which was definitely undercooked. Taste was bland. Definitely not a brownie - more of a cookie. Overall, disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious! This is a very fast and easy recipe that tastes delicious. How fast? I just found this recipe an hour ago and have now baked them and let them cool just long enough to sample one. I suppose I better save some for my kids for after school! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States