Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These were fabulous! I mixed the chocolate chips in with the batter then poured it into the pan. They were gone FAST at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made these with peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
OMG these were just wonderful! I followed other suggestions and cut the vanilla in half and omitted the baking soda. I doubled the recipe for a 13x9 pan and baked 25-30 min. Absolutely delicious! PS - I also omitted the chocolate chips - true Blondies do not have any chocolate in them, hence the name. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very yummy. I made this recipe tonight and baked it in a 8x8 pan instead of the 9x9. I also put 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 of butterscotch chips on top just before baking. They were absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Doubled the recipe as written as some others had done except used only about 1 c. of chocolate chips, put all ingredients together including the chips and made in a 13 x 9 pan. DEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Yum! I followed advice - doubled the recipe and baked in 9x13. I also only used a heaping cup of chocolate chips and felt it was enough. Kids loved them - though they said most kids would like them even better without the walnuts as kids generally don't like nuts in cookies. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This turned out to be VERY DRY. I followed the recipe verbatim and it was a thin, dry dessert. I will modify the timing next time and not do the complete 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made these with a girl I was babysitting..OMG good and so easy! Don't have a sifter so instead whisked the dry ingredients together before adding them. They didn't turn out chewy for me, but more soft cookie like but that's probably the pan I used (9 in. heart shaped). Definitely will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So good! Excellent with goji berries and Guittard chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
these blondies are suburb and so easy! they didn't last more than 24 hours around here. I got lots of compliments. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States