Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Doubled the recipe - only changes were to cut back butter and sugar - 1 stick (1/2 cup) butter and 1.5 cups brown sugar. I mixed only 1 cup of chocolate chips in (our preference) to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Love this but I use chopped pecans instead of walnuts and butterscotch chips instead of chocolate! The kids and hubby love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Omg I just made these today and they came out perfect. They taste amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious! Kids love it...adults too. We'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed baking and eating these blondies! Absolutely superb! This was my first time to ever bake blondies and it turned out great! Don't even bother testing with a toothpick cuz it will never come out clean and you'll just end up with dry bricks! DON'T bake longer than 25 min! I doubled it for a 13x9. My husband is just raving about them! Will make again for Christmas get togethers! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've made this twice. It always turns out good, but it turns out more like a 9x13 chocolate chip cookie; not gooey-soft brownie like. The recipe was followed exactly with the same results both times. It's good, so I can't complain; it just wasn't blonde brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacob Gladfelter
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made these twice in the last month and they came out perfect each time. Nothing should be changed, this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Gladfelter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I've made this many times and I have found that I like the chocolate chips mixed in the best. Otherwise perfect. 1/2 cup was plenty for us and when I double the recipe, 3/4 c was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Epic Brownies!!!! So I wanted to make brownies because I was craving them but realized I had no cocoa powder. I came upon this recipe by searching for the blonde version of brownies and this one looked the yummiest plus I had the ingredients. I wanted to make sure I had plenty so I doubled the recipe and it went really well. Soon as I tasted one of these tasty treats...I felt myself melt they were that good! These brownies are just as delicious and chewy yet soft with that thick fudge like feel as their chocolate counterparts. My boyfriend and our kids couldn't get enough of them. This recipe is one of my new favorite brownie recipes and I will be making them in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
my brother absolutely loves these! i dont put quite as many chocolate chips because we like the cookie/brownie part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States