Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/2 of the vanilla extract and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great as-is. I used an 8x8 pan and I wouldn't recommend using the 9x9 unless you want a flat cookie. I wanted more of a brownie and it was still a thinner brownie even in an 8x8. It has a great taste though. You don't taste any baking powder or baking soda like you do sometimes in cookies. It's going into the cookie rotation here. It passed the cookie monster's test (my husband).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sophierivera
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious! The only thing I altered in this recipe is that I cut the sugar in half and they still came out beautifully! This is the first recipe of blondies that I have actually liked, and my family and boyfriend devoured them. I have already made 2 batches in less than 24-hours! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Soooo good!! It was like the best chocolate chip cookie you've ever eaten had a baby with the best brownie you've ever eaten. Don't pass on this recipe. Really. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It was good, I made it in an 8x8, followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
LOVED this, made them with GF flour, and 80% apple sauce instead of the oil. Used full amount of baking powder(as it was GF) Mixed in White chips,and Put some on top (teenager,cannot resist such things) and they turned out FANTASTIC! Very moist and fluffy, with full blonde flavor. Double batch was made,as per suggestions(with additional cooking time) brought them as a camping snack, they didnt last the hour! Will DEFINITELY be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fantasma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
BEST BLONDE BROWNIES EVER! SUPER MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
When i finished with the batter it came out more like cookie dough. The chocolate got my pan so moldy. But it tasted ok! I had the idea of putting cinnimon on them before i put them in the oven! Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States