Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I never thought I liked blondies until somebody brought them to a meeting I was in recently - they were still warm and a-mazing. I went on a hunt to find a great recipe and I hit the jackpot with this one. I was a little worried when I put it in the pan - it didn't spread out to all sides at first. With some work, I spread it out, but it seemed quite thin. Maybe that is normal, or maybe I somehow messed up the measurements, because I saw no other comments about that. Regardless, they turned out fantastic and they did fill the pan. The only change I made was to mix the chocolate chips in so it was more like a cookie bar. Next time, I may try to double the recipe but keep in the same size pan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe is the BEST. I sometimes use white chocolate chips, and I always double the recipe. I have made this recipe about 15 times, and I have never had to throw away a bit, people are always fighting over the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love it!!! they are tasty, and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
It worked out fine in the end, and it was very delicious. Everybody loved it so. I will be using the recipe again and try to vary with nuts and chocolate. After reading other reviews I'd halved the sugar amount and it was still very sweet, but I think the amount of choc chips was too high. I had Hershey's dark chocolate chips so I was surprised about the sweetness of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I am eleven years old. I found this recipe and made it exactly as it said and they were perfect! Sooo yummy. Not greasy and gooey at all. My family is begging for more this very minute. Lizzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Nothing more than a cookie in bar form. Was looking for a true blonde brownie - this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Absolutely great recipe. Directions were easy to follow and ingredients came together quite easily. Next time I make this recipe, I will definitely double up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Completely awesome. Doubled the recipe, omitted the walnuts, baked in a 13x9 pan, and they came out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshBash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Easy and Awesome! A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTANKERSLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I thought these were pretty good following the recipe, but I made changes the second time around. There is too much vanilla in this recipe, so I cut it in half and only used 1/2 tbsp. I used 1/4 cup white chocolate chips instead of chocolate chips and I used 1/4 cup coconut. I used pecans instead of walnuts. With these adjustments, they were outstanding!!! My husband and parents had both versions & preferred my remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States