Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
If you love chewy chocolate chip cookies, this recipe is for you. I make it all in one bowl though...first melt the butter, then stir in the brown sugar, followed by the vanilla and egg. Then mix in the flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt. Finish by stirring in the nuts and chocolate chips (we like ours stirred in, not on top). This consistently comes out perfectly, and we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Oh wow were these good! I added 1 cup of chocolate chips and mixed it into the batter instead of putting them on top. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is my go-to blond brownie recipe. Made this many times and they have all been successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Very easy and good, but needed a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
YUM! I mixed in white chocolate chips which was delicious. Very very sweet. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bb8288

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
So easy and delicious! Once the brownies are cool, I heat them up in the microwave and serve it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! My husband loooovvveees this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Valeria
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The only substitution I made is white chocolate chunks instead of semisweet chocolate chips- I wanted it to be absolutely blond. Good, but not as good for me as brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe countless times and it turns out amazing each time. The blondies are kind of thin, but they're still delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I needed a base for a Kit Kat cake i made! This was perfect!!! I doubled the recipe I did use 1 cup brown sugar an 1 cup white! Very very good!! I will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I guess everyone is looking for something different in a blondie, but from my perspective this one is just about perfect. It's not too salty, not too sweet, not too gooey! This is a great recipe that will become a go-to for family, potluck, and for any other occasion that I need a simple crowd pleasing dessert. Just make it once the way it is written, then decide for yourselves!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States