Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow! These are really great blondies!! I have to say, I doubled the batch (and ate them mostly myself) and made it in a round pan, and it came out great. I prefer the chocolate chips on the inside instead of on top, but that's a matter of preference. I think 22 minutes would be a better baking time, even if you didn't double the batch (I've made this more than once- I have tried it with a single batch too) I have found that the bottom can be a bit underdone with just 20 minutes. Double thumbs up for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Baked 30 minutes and still doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Really good! I doubled it and baked it in a 9x13 pan. I had to cover the pan in foil for the 2nd half of cooking because it was getting quite brown. These came out great with very little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! It turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was amazing! I doubled the recipe because I only had a 9x13 pan. I had to bake it for double the amount of time. I literally could not stop eating! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chavi Penzias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Made them a few hours ago and almost gone. I did make a few changes: I didn't add the nuts, I added 3/4 cup creamy honey peanut butter and cooked them for 30 mins. Thank you thank you ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is the first time I have baked and eaten blondies but this will be my new standby dessert recipe. I thought the recipe was strange with so much vanilla but it turned out great, and so different than the regular bars and brownies people bring to potlucks and bake sales. I doubled the recipe, used butterscotch chips, and baked for 35 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made it according to the recipe. While I am a huge fan of cookies and brownies, cakes, blondies, and all things sweet, I found these way too sweet. I will cut back on the brown sugar by 1/4th the next time I make these. I've never had to do that with any other recipe I've made, because sugar and I are best friends! Other than that it was pretty good, crisp edges, gooey inside. I think i took it out of the oven a bit too early at twenty minutes, it could have used another three minutes. Still, I liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosietina319
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
oh my gosh these are so amazing I definitely recommend it!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States