Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I don't think I would call these blondies. These are chocolate chip cookie bars. I liked them but they weren't what I wanted. They make a small pan and are best fresh from the oven. If I wanted chocolate chip cookie bars, I would rather make the old Toll House recipe, I like those better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Yum!!!! Followed directions nearly exactly (omitting only the walnuts). I had to cook a bit longer, but I doubled the recipe, so it was to be expected. This is a fantastic recipe, exactly what I was craving. Put a bit of vanilla ice cream on top, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent ...Chewy and just perfect as is with or without chocolate chips on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made these as cookies. Was too lazy to double sift the flour and used 2/3c sugar since I find most dessert recipes too sweet. Baked for 15 minutes on ungreased sheet - made 20 medium sized cookies. They were PERFECT! Soft, chewy texture, great balance of sweet/nutty/chocolate, super quick and easy to make with ingredients always on hand. These will be my go to cookies when we have friends drop in or just need a homemade treat ourselves. So grateful for such an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Not a fan of the mixture, or how much one batch makes. Should be more specific on whether to make a double batch. All in all, it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmmaElisMom
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this recipe. Have made it 2 times. Once without any add-ins and once with chocolate chips. Delish both ways. Can't decide which one is better. I didn't leave them in the oven for 45 minutes though. My oven runs hot so I took them out at about the 35 minute mark. They came out rich and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Oh..my..goodness. I will never bake a cookie again. This is so much easier to make and exactly the density I love. The perfect compromise between a cookie and brownie. I followed the recipe exactly (except mixing the chips in with the batter) and baked in a 8x8 and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Doubled the recipe and baked in a 13 x 9 pan. Delicious. Was a hit at the Super Bowl party I brought them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Strohm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcook
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great! No changes besides omitting the walnuts. I made these for Super Bowl snacks this Sunday and am in the process of making another batch because they are being eaten as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I changed the nuts to macadamia nuts and used white chocolate chips in lieu of regular chips and they were a hit with family that prefer no chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States