Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Not sure what all the fuss was about...these bars are bangin' !!! Used the 'adjust recipe' feature to make the 9X13 batch and they came out great...happy, happy hubby ! Thx for sharing this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great recipe!! I changed it a little. First off I also doubled the recipe and cooked it in a 13 x 9 dish for 30 minutes. I reduced the amount of brown sugar by 1/4 cup and added an egg. That is to say for a double recipe I used 3 eggs and 1/4 cup less brown sugar. I also sprinkled the chocolate chips on top BUT not as many as suggested in the recipe. The result was a soft blondie that was not too sweet and not sticky and mushy soft but it was a soft cake like consistency -PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I love cookies...and I've never made Blonde Brownies before...and I've only eaten a blonde brownie once in my life. I was slightly disappointed with this recipe. I followed it exactly, and thought the taste and texture were lacking. The texture wasn't like a cookie (of course) so I was a little put off by that...and the taste didn't...pop? I don't know how to describe it. It felt like it was missing something. Unfortunately I'm no helping in offering what that "something" is. If I make these again, I'll probably try a different recipe. They're good, not great. And not what I was expecting or craving! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWPRINCESS7284
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made exactly as described just sprinkled PB & Choc Chips on top to. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
So delicious! I was out to lunch with a friend at a little organic sandwich shop and they had blonde brownies, I bought one and remembered how much I adored the chocolate chip cookie brownie cross! I immediately set out to find a great recipe so I could make them at home. I stumbled across this one. Like many others, I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13. I made these for a corporate potluck and they were a hit! The recipe is easy to follow and it is pretty hard to screw it up. I omitted nuts (just in case of any allergies) and I mixed the chocolate chips in. The only thing I would say, is I may cut the vanilla in half next time, it is a pretty strong flavor in this recipe. Thanks for sharing! I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaycehawk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I use butterscotch chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My mouth watered when I saw this recipe. It didn't disappoint. I am happy to report that my "blondie" craving is fully satisfied! I have made this recipe several times. It has always come out fantastic. I do have a convection feature on my oven and use it for this recipe. My family and friends are so happy when they walk in my house and smell these blondies cooking. I have a batch in the in the oven as I type this....brownies anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
these were good, they taste just like an underdone chocolate chip cookie right out from the oven, just be sure to fold chocolate chips with 1 or 2 tablespoons of flour or they'll sink and also have patience and eat them when they completely cool because they taste too buttery when hot,but though they are good they can't beat chocolate brownies of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easy and delicious. Melted the butter in the microwave and only covered half the dish with the chocolate chips. Both sides equally scrumptious. Will make this often, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved this recipe. Easy, fast, fun to make with kids. Had to substitute an 8x8 pan, but just lowered the baking temp. to 325 and baked for 40 min. Great and tasty! Would have been tasty even without the chocolate pieces on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States