Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Oh wow were these good! I added 1 cup of chocolate chips and mixed it into the batter instead of putting them on top. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is my go-to blond brownie recipe. Made this many times and they have all been successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Very easy and good, but needed a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
YUM! I mixed in white chocolate chips which was delicious. Very very sweet. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bb8288

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
So easy and delicious! Once the brownies are cool, I heat them up in the microwave and serve it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! My husband loooovvveees this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Valeria
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The only substitution I made is white chocolate chunks instead of semisweet chocolate chips- I wanted it to be absolutely blond. Good, but not as good for me as brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe countless times and it turns out amazing each time. The blondies are kind of thin, but they're still delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I needed a base for a Kit Kat cake i made! This was perfect!!! I doubled the recipe I did use 1 cup brown sugar an 1 cup white! Very very good!! I will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I guess everyone is looking for something different in a blondie, but from my perspective this one is just about perfect. It's not too salty, not too sweet, not too gooey! This is a great recipe that will become a go-to for family, potluck, and for any other occasion that I need a simple crowd pleasing dessert. Just make it once the way it is written, then decide for yourselves!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
A very good blonde brownie! It is almost like one massive square chocolate chip cookie... Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States