Blizzard Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Delicious! I made an oreo cookie crust, and topped with crushed oreos. This recipe is a pleaser! Everyone loved it! YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This tastes just like a blizzard from "Dairy Queen" and it's out of this world. Only thing I did different than directed was I put the chocolate cookies in the blender 6 or 8 at a time to get more even crumbs.This was so simple and the taste was GREAT! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This ice cream cake is great and very easy too. I made two for a group of 16 and they LOVED it! Per previous suggestions, I made a graham cracker crust and used a springform pan - both gave it a beautiful presentation. People thought a chocolate graham crust might be too chocolatey and that regular graham gave it good flavor. I also chopped the cookies in a blender which was a snap. I made one with Oreos and one with Chips Ahoy - the Chips Ahoy was more popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Excellent recipe & so easy to make! Taste like you've been in the kitchen for hours! The only changes I made was to half the recipe (it does make a large amount)and I put it in a oreo cookie pie shell. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I served this to guests tonight, they absolutely loved it. I pulsed chocolate wafer cookies with 1/2 cup of coconut and 1/2 cup pecans for a variation of the theme. Then topped the dessert with swirls of Sue's hot fudge sauce from this site. Yummy! Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Always a hit with kids. It was gone in no time. mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This cake was very easy to make. I made two different kinds; one was Oreo and the other was chocolate chips ahoy with peanut butter. I used light ice cream and light cool whip. This is a perfect desert for adults & kids! Next time I'm going to make a cookie crust. I highly recommed this for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
oh man this was good! I used chocolate chip cookies and made a gram cracker crust. Next time I will make a brownie instead of a gram cracker crust. When I served it I added hot fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I made this for my daughters 3rd birthday cake. I should have read the reviews first, cause 1 gallon of ice cream is too much for a 9x13 pan... next time i'll half the recipe. Otherwise - it was great. I might also try using different cookies and even candies to give it a twist. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Persikka_78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
The kids would probably eat this all day if I let them, but I like being a bit more wowed by recipes - if only bc since I'm the one standing in the kitchen doing the work, I really want it to knock my socks off! But seriously, this was a good afternoon summertime treat. Changes I made (after reading reviews): mint oreos and only half the ice cream. I meant to halve the cool whip as well, but totally forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States