Blizzard Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
The kids would probably eat this all day if I let them, but I like being a bit more wowed by recipes - if only bc since I'm the one standing in the kitchen doing the work, I really want it to knock my socks off! But seriously, this was a good afternoon summertime treat. Changes I made (after reading reviews): mint oreos and only half the ice cream. I meant to halve the cool whip as well, but totally forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Really good and easy! I used Soy Vanilla Ice Cream and it tasted weird but I'm sure it would taste great with normal Vanilla Ice Cream! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
oh man this was good! I used chocolate chip cookies and made a gram cracker crust. Next time I will make a brownie instead of a gram cracker crust. When I served it I added hot fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I used the whole gallon & it's definately much more than i expected. Next time I'll use 1/2 gallon... it's very yummy, tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I made this and it has been a huge hit with all my girls and all their friends! I used Chips Ahoy cookies and I cut the recipe in half, and it turned out great. It's a perfect treat on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth O'Connor VanScoter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was very good. I used mint oreos and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This ice cream cake is great and very easy too. I made two for a group of 16 and they LOVED it! Per previous suggestions, I made a graham cracker crust and used a springform pan - both gave it a beautiful presentation. People thought a chocolate graham crust might be too chocolatey and that regular graham gave it good flavor. I also chopped the cookies in a blender which was a snap. I made one with Oreos and one with Chips Ahoy - the Chips Ahoy was more popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This cake was very easy to make. I made two different kinds; one was Oreo and the other was chocolate chips ahoy with peanut butter. I used light ice cream and light cool whip. This is a perfect desert for adults & kids! Next time I'm going to make a cookie crust. I highly recommed this for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Scrumtrelescent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States