Blizzard Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
oh man this was good! I used chocolate chip cookies and made a gram cracker crust. Next time I will make a brownie instead of a gram cracker crust. When I served it I added hot fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I used the whole gallon & it's definately much more than i expected. Next time I'll use 1/2 gallon... it's very yummy, tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I made this and it has been a huge hit with all my girls and all their friends! I used Chips Ahoy cookies and I cut the recipe in half, and it turned out great. It's a perfect treat on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZWITH3GIRLS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was very good. I used mint oreos and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This ice cream cake is great and very easy too. I made two for a group of 16 and they LOVED it! Per previous suggestions, I made a graham cracker crust and used a springform pan - both gave it a beautiful presentation. People thought a chocolate graham crust might be too chocolatey and that regular graham gave it good flavor. I also chopped the cookies in a blender which was a snap. I made one with Oreos and one with Chips Ahoy - the Chips Ahoy was more popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This cake was very easy to make. I made two different kinds; one was Oreo and the other was chocolate chips ahoy with peanut butter. I used light ice cream and light cool whip. This is a perfect desert for adults & kids! Next time I'm going to make a cookie crust. I highly recommed this for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Scrumtrelescent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
What a great egg free receipe (my niece has a severe allergy to eggs). Simple to follow and very easy to make. Instead of a ziploc bag and rolling pin, I crushed the cookies in my food processer. Also, instead of a square cake pan, I used my springform pan which made presentation (I used this as my niece's birthday cake) and serving much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I used just a little over a 1/2 gallon vanilla ice cream (maybe 3/4 gallon? It was all I had) - which worked fine and per others, chopped the cookies in my blender. Different "cake" but then again - its an "ice cream cake." - or just funky ice cream bars. I wasn't crazy about it but my family ate it up throughout the hot weekend. Reminded me of cookies and cream ice cream. I could see the mint oreos working equally well - which I might try if my family requests this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very Good!!! The second time I made it, I used mint oreos and it was even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Potted Plant Ice-Cream Cake

See how to make ice-cream cake that looks like a potted plant!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States