Blizzard Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness! We were guests at a friend's house for Easter dinner this year. Her daughter made this as one of the dessert choices. This was wonderful! I liked that she left the chunks of Oreos pretty large, so you got a definite bite of cookie, and it kept the dessert from turning a "murky" color from little powdery pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe - especially when I went to go buy the blizzard cake myself and the small was 17.99 and the med. size was 24.99. You can buy the ingredients yourself for one much larger than theirs for under $10.00! Keep your overpriced Blizzard cakes DQ - Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
So good on hot summer day! Nice break from traditional cake! Used half gallon of vanilla bean, 8oz chocolate cool whip and store brand chocolate sandwich cookies (w chocolate frosting). Also made a 'crust' with the crushed cookies on the bottom of the pan, mixed crushed cookies with ice cream/cool whip mixture and sprinkled top with cookies too. Next time I think Ill try to use different combinations or try with mint oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I made this recipe for mother's day treat to myself. It was a BIG hit. I used reece cup ice cream and the cookies. I was awesome, next time I will try more combinations. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I made this for my daughters 3rd birthday cake. I should have read the reviews first, cause 1 gallon of ice cream is too much for a 9x13 pan... next time i'll half the recipe. Otherwise - it was great. I might also try using different cookies and even candies to give it a twist. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Joslyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Maybe it's the type of ice cream I used but this was almost too sweet to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
this was good and i used chocolate ice cream because my family loves chocolate and it was pretty good. next time i might add cand bits to it, just an idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Excellent recipe & so easy to make! Taste like you've been in the kitchen for hours! The only changes I made was to half the recipe (it does make a large amount)and I put it in a oreo cookie pie shell. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
The kids would probably eat this all day if I let them, but I like being a bit more wowed by recipes - if only bc since I'm the one standing in the kitchen doing the work, I really want it to knock my socks off! But seriously, this was a good afternoon summertime treat. Changes I made (after reading reviews): mint oreos and only half the ice cream. I meant to halve the cool whip as well, but totally forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States