Blizzard Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Delicious! I made an oreo cookie crust, and topped with crushed oreos. This recipe is a pleaser! Everyone loved it! YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This tastes just like a blizzard from "Dairy Queen" and it's out of this world. Only thing I did different than directed was I put the chocolate cookies in the blender 6 or 8 at a time to get more even crumbs.This was so simple and the taste was GREAT! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This ice cream cake is great and very easy too. I made two for a group of 16 and they LOVED it! Per previous suggestions, I made a graham cracker crust and used a springform pan - both gave it a beautiful presentation. People thought a chocolate graham crust might be too chocolatey and that regular graham gave it good flavor. I also chopped the cookies in a blender which was a snap. I made one with Oreos and one with Chips Ahoy - the Chips Ahoy was more popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Excellent recipe & so easy to make! Taste like you've been in the kitchen for hours! The only changes I made was to half the recipe (it does make a large amount)and I put it in a oreo cookie pie shell. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I served this to guests tonight, they absolutely loved it. I pulsed chocolate wafer cookies with 1/2 cup of coconut and 1/2 cup pecans for a variation of the theme. Then topped the dessert with swirls of Sue's hot fudge sauce from this site. Yummy! Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Always a hit with kids. It was gone in no time. mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This cake was very easy to make. I made two different kinds; one was Oreo and the other was chocolate chips ahoy with peanut butter. I used light ice cream and light cool whip. This is a perfect desert for adults & kids! Next time I'm going to make a cookie crust. I highly recommed this for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
oh man this was good! I used chocolate chip cookies and made a gram cracker crust. Next time I will make a brownie instead of a gram cracker crust. When I served it I added hot fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I made this for my daughters 3rd birthday cake. I should have read the reviews first, cause 1 gallon of ice cream is too much for a 9x13 pan... next time i'll half the recipe. Otherwise - it was great. I might also try using different cookies and even candies to give it a twist. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Joslyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was so good! Tasted just like a blizzard. Followed the directions to a T and loved it! Can't wait to try with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Potted Plant Ice-Cream Cake

See how to make ice-cream cake that looks like a potted plant!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States