Blizzard Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I made this recipe for mother's day treat to myself. It was a BIG hit. I used reece cup ice cream and the cookies. I was awesome, next time I will try more combinations. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I made this for my daughters 3rd birthday cake. I should have read the reviews first, cause 1 gallon of ice cream is too much for a 9x13 pan... next time i'll half the recipe. Otherwise - it was great. I might also try using different cookies and even candies to give it a twist. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Joslyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Maybe it's the type of ice cream I used but this was almost too sweet to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
this was good and i used chocolate ice cream because my family loves chocolate and it was pretty good. next time i might add cand bits to it, just an idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Excellent recipe & so easy to make! Taste like you've been in the kitchen for hours! The only changes I made was to half the recipe (it does make a large amount)and I put it in a oreo cookie pie shell. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
The kids would probably eat this all day if I let them, but I like being a bit more wowed by recipes - if only bc since I'm the one standing in the kitchen doing the work, I really want it to knock my socks off! But seriously, this was a good afternoon summertime treat. Changes I made (after reading reviews): mint oreos and only half the ice cream. I meant to halve the cool whip as well, but totally forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Really good and easy! I used Soy Vanilla Ice Cream and it tasted weird but I'm sure it would taste great with normal Vanilla Ice Cream! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
oh man this was good! I used chocolate chip cookies and made a gram cracker crust. Next time I will make a brownie instead of a gram cracker crust. When I served it I added hot fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I used the whole gallon & it's definately much more than i expected. Next time I'll use 1/2 gallon... it's very yummy, tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Potted Plant Ice-Cream Cake

See how to make ice-cream cake that looks like a potted plant!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States