Blizzard Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We have tried this twice with great success! It is really easy to adapt with different cookies, ice cream flavors, toppings, etc. Mine usually ends up filling more than a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rutkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Instead of crushing the cookies and mixing them into vanilla ice cream, I used "cookies and cream" ice cream with the cookies already in the ice cream! I just had to fold in the whipped topping and decorate with whole Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Super good we filled it with ice cream and made a peanut butter, chocolate sauce, and Oreo frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
So good! I topped with a layer of whipped cream, with more Oreo crumble on top. Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Have made this for a few birthdays now. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was so quick and easy. We used Raspberry Cream Oreos to change it up a little. It was definitely a great idea. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
mmm mmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was a big hit at the 4th grade End of Year Party! I made both the Oreo and Chocolate Chip versions. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will add more cookies. Several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this for my sons 9th bday and it was so hot outside so it was perfect for a water party made it with mint oreos tasted just like a blizzard cake at DQ thanks for sharing. Now I have questions for all about the cakes Im thinking of making with this recipe here they are: My 4 year old wants banana cream pie blizzard cake for his bday in nov so thinking add banana pudding or bananas (have to think about how it will work) and nilla wafers. Then for his party he wants m&m blizzard cake. Then for my bday I want to try cheesecake one which I would add a cheesecake and graham cracker right? For a pumpkin one was thinking of making a pie and adding it to it with the ice cream and cool whip any answers (HELP ME) for those new ones Im attempting to make in a few months? Not sure how the banana one will turn out I will let all know when I make it. But awesome recipe and hope to make all these without them tasting weird:) Wish me luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very good. Still in my freezer a week later and tastes great. We used golden oreos. I will look to use other candy bars too. We also halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States