Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Pretty good, but not 5 stars. Rosemary very strong. Kids didn't care for it. Would make with extra cheese next time, and sprinkle with fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I am so impressed with myself! this is so pretty to present and the chicken is so moist. I used Provolone instead of fontina, only because i like it better. Other wise, i followed the exact directions. So very tasty and impressive. My husband uninvited a friend over to join us for dinner so he could take the leftovers to work with him. Thanks for an excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I doubled the amount of prosciutto and fontina. Couldn't find any smoked Fontina, so I went for regular. Also, adding a little cornstarch or flour into the wine mixture thickens it up a bit, which is necessary - otherwise it's soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was SO good! the combination of proscuitto and fontina was amazing. yum! So easy to make- and it looks pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Easy to make; Husband loves it; I like serving with parmesan asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIMBAUD1POET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This dish requires a bit of messy prep and the ingredients are a bit costly but it's very good. I opted to just sprinkle fresh rosemary over the fontina and prosciutto before rolling up the chicken. I also thicken the cooking sauce with a bit of cornstarch mixed with a little bit of water. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
If you do not want to add wine, you can use balsamic vinegar same proportion as the wine, lime juice drops, and a tea spoon brown sugar. Turns out gorgeous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I really like this one-- unfortunately my kids are not fond of the taste of rosemary so they wouldn't eat it (I'm not sure what's wrong with them!) I couldn't find the smoked fontina so I used a smoked mozzarella instead. I would like to try it again with the fontina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This was really nice, my husband, and 3 small sons enjoyed, might reduce the oil next time, otherwise it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States