Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a delicious and relatively easy recipe. I got it right the first time! Great for company dinners. I didn't divert from the recipe at all, except adding some minced garlic to the breasts themselves as well salt and pepper. I really impressed my husband with this and my company. Thanks for this recipe I will be using repeatedly I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Elkton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Wonderful! This is definitely a recipe you could make for a dinner party or special occasion. It was pretty easy to make too(I'm even a beginner)! I might add a bit less pepper next time since it seemed a tad spicy but it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I must start by saying, it annoys me when recipes are not reviewed "as is", because essentially you are reviewing a different recipe if you change it........However....This one had such great"bones"after I tweaked it I had to share because it was WOW! Here goes...I used salt and pepper on the flattened chicken then rolled and secured with toothpicks,(I used provolone, as many others). I then browned over high heat in a skillet with olive Oil. Place chicken in baking dish, then place a T. of flour in drippings and cook one minute. Now deglaze pan with wine, chicken broth and garlic. Pour over chicken and continue in oven as directed. The rosemary makes a beautiful garnish, but will burn in oven. Served over orzo. Would serve for supper club! Enjoy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I had very high hopes for this recipe and it actually exceeded my expectations! Although I had fresh Rosemary, I didn't have any sprigs strong enough to use to skewer the chicken so I used toothpicks and laid the Rosemary on top. I have a lot of house guests coming in the next few weeks so I plan to roll up several pieces and freeze them. I can just pull out what I need, whip up the sauce and I will have a very easy elegant dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I thought this was delicious. I doubled the liquid part and while it baked, I cooked the excess in a pan and added some fresh rosemary and garlic to the duplicate what the chicken was cooking in. Then when the chicken was done, I added THAT liquid to the pan. Then I strained it to get a smooth liquid which I then put back in the pan and thickened slightly with about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch disolved in probabaly 1/4 cup of cold water. I served with rice. Also I wouldn't recommend using tenderloins unless you know you are getting a good slab of meat because I used tenderloins and ended up with oversized bite-sized pieces of chicken which wasn't bad but it wasn't what I had wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was great. I could not find the fontina so I used provalone. I think a sronger smoked cheese would have been even better. I added a roasted and peeled green chile to each. I also thickened the sauce and think that was a good ides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly except used smoked mozarella (couldn't find fontina). It was wonderful. Compliments all around from my family. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was very tasty. I love trying new recipes and this one was a hit. It doesn't take very long, which is great after work. The store was out of fresh rosemary, so I used sage and placed int he roll with the proscuitto and cheese and it was lovely. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I would like to try it with the rosemary, though. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was gorgeous - made it last night, great success! As I didn't have fresh rosemary in the house, I used dried sprinkled over the breasts with minced garlic before rolling up - next time I'd definitely cut back a bit as I thought both the rosemary and the garlic were a bit overwhelming. The boyfriend was mad about it though. I ended up cooking it in the pan as the preparation time was so much longer than I anticipated - this is the first time I've tried flattening and rolling, so it was a bit fiddly, but I've no doubt it will be easier next time. Also following recommendations, I added butter and flour when reducing the sauce to make more of a gravy, but found it too greasy - it separated into oil and rather 50s-looking gloopy bits, and as by this stage I was running very late I didn't bother whisking it which might have helped. However, the sauce looked a lot better before I started fiddling with it, so I think next time I'll stick to the recipe. Overall, it was fantastic, chicken very moist and tender even though it only had 20 minutes marinating time, the smoked cheese adding a delicate note which we loved, and the prosciutto a nice contrast. Will definitely be making again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was absolutely delicious, though I did make a few slight changes. 1. I used provolone cheese instead of fontina. 2. I browned the chicken before baking, as others recommended. 3. Instead of mixing the wet ingredients in a separate bowl, I mixed them in the pan I browned the chicken in. I added crushed garlic and dried rosemary to the mixture and let it simmer a bit before adding it to the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States