Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
full of flavor and tasted great, but took me longer than expected to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I was a hit for dinner tonight and very easy to make. I made a few adjustments: * I didn't use rosemary sprigs for skewers. I used twine to wrap the chicken * I put some crushed rosemary in the sauce * I couldn't find smoked fontina cheese but found 'regular' fontina cheese - tasted good * I put 2 slices of prosciutto in each piece of chicken and I still think I could have used at least 1 more slice in each breast * I used minced garlic from a jar and mixed it in with the sauce * I think there was way too much liquid - I'd probably cut it by 1/3 * I didn't marinate as the footnote recommended because when I picked the boys up from the gym, the first thing they said was "hi kelly" and the second was "i'm hungry" so I figured I had to get food on the table quickly :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I hate to give this 4 stars, as I could not find the smoked fontina cheese so I used provalone (not smoked). And I used thinly sliced smoked ham instead of the prociutto. I would like to try and make it as directed. I will update my rating once I do. This all-in-all is a great dish. Very impressive and good flavor. I did mince the rosemary vs. laying the whole sprig down the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I am usually a pretty good cook, but struck out with this. The cheese oozed out, making the sauce a gloppy mess. The rosemary flavor was overwhelming to me. This was not worth the expense of the prosciutto and Fontina, nor the bother of pounding and rolling the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
very tasty - used dried rosemary and provolone cheese. Browned in skillet a few minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious. Not time consuming! Will absolutely make againg. Only suggestion is to cut the pepper down to 1 tsp. I love pepper but it was too much. I was surprised no one else commented about that,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I've been looking at this recipe for over a year now, and decided it would make a nice gourmet twist for a Mother's Day dinner for my mother. I did take a few "shortcuts." Taking other reviewers advice, I pan-seared the salted & peppered breasts in EVOO in a HOT pan to give them color. I used minced garlic and dried rosemary and placed inside the breast. Then, I layered the proscuitto and a nice slice of smoked gouda (fontina wasn't available). I added a little sliced sun-dried tomato to the center and rolled the chicken. I didn't use anything to pin together, but laid them in a small baking dish seam side down. I cooked them until they were beautifully browned. The tomatoes soaked in the sauce, reducing it perfectly. I took the rest of the sauce, added it to sauteed mushrooms and added it to alfredo sauce. Served over cheese tortellini, my mother loved it. She is looking forward to the leftovers tonight! Good thing I increased the recipe to serve 6! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Eubanks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was spectacular! This was my first attempt at a semi-complicated/gourmet recipe. The different flavors were so good together. We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wow. Wow. Wow. This was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly - but just added an extra slice of prosciutto on top of each wrapped chicken breast. So tasty! My husband declared it a Masterpiece - and even delayed dessert so he could "let the flavors sit on his tongue."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States