Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a beautiful and surprisingly easy dish. Very flavorful. I made this for my family, and was told to "put it on the schedule" immediately by all three kids. My 11 year-old daughter decided to try to make it one night and really had no issues with it (she is just starting to learn to cook) so it is a far simpler recipe than you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hil
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was very tasty....only change I made was to add some cornstarch to some fat free half and half and heated to a boil on stove before putting over chicken into oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this recipe (didn't change a thing) the first time I cooked for my boyfriend. It tastes FANTASTIC, easy to make and looks pretty when plated, too. He had seconds! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I replaced the rosemary with oregano because I dislike rosemary. This dish was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent dish-using the rosemary sprigs as toothpicks really added to the flavor of the chicken. We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Made this last night. My husband kept telling me how delicious it was and I have to agree. I would definitely serve this at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was great! I browned the chicken first as others recommended and used bamboo skewers to hold chicken together (rosemary inside.) Very moist and flavorful with the proscuitto & fontina! One thing I'll do different next time is reduce the amount of pepper. Family loved it -- even chicken-hating daughter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I used summer sausage instead of prosciutto, because it's what I had on hand, and it turned out perfect. I sauteed some veggies in the leftover juices, pulled them out, and made a reduction from what was left. Perfect dinner. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Incredible! My family loved this dish when I had them over for dinner the other day. I consider myself an intermediate cook, but this turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
full of flavor and tasted great, but took me longer than expected to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States