Blintz Souffle II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I have made this for years. It's a very tasty dish and can be made either with cheese blintzes as written or with frozen fruit filled blintzes or with a combination of cheese and fruit filled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Everyone of my family members & friends loved this recipe. It was like the ultimate comfort food plus it was so easy to make! I've been asked to bring this to an upcoming Hanukkah party because it was such a success. thanks for this super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was the first time having this for me and my family and we all agreed that it was pretty good. I used a combo of cheese and blueberry blintzes but otherwise followed the recipe to the T with the exception of an added Tsp of cinnamon. I think next time I make it I will probably use 1 less egg, a little more OJ and will definitely sear the blintzes in a frying pan for a minute or two, to give the pastry covering a bit more consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was very easy and delicious. However, I did find it way sweeter than necessary. I reduced the sugar by a little bit because it sounded like so much, but it was still too sweet for my taste. Will make it again, but reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
great recipe, but a little too sweet. i would make again, but add less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very simple, delicious recipe! Based on previous reviewers, I, too, cut back on the sugar. I added a splash extra orange juice and also folded a pint of fresh blueberries into the batter before pourind it over the frozen blintzes, then sprinkled cinnamon to the top. The blueberries were a pretty and delicious addition. Guests enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I halved this recipe for a small brunch. I could only find "tofutti" blintzes, but they still came out great. I rolled them in the melted butter before pouring on the batter. I used a little extra orange juice and much less sugar. It's really sweet as it is. I used lowfat sour cream. I grew up with blintz souffles on special brunch occasions. We always served them with thawed frozen strawberries and lowfat sour cream. This time I forgot to serve the sour cream, but the strawberries really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious! It took more than 45 minutes to cook - closer to 1 hour. All of my brunch guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is really great! I made half a batch and flavor is just wonderful. We really enjoyed it. I added an extra splash of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe baked up beautifully, however, the sugar should be reduced significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States