Blini (Russian Pancakes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
and 5 starts from me! SOOOOO TASTY!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
totally awesome!! just, when cooking, i used 1/2 teaspoon of butter for every pancake and once it was cooked, i spread butter on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IGumanoid
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
God, can't stop praising these as the recipe simplifies my life so much! Perfect consistency, easy to cook and turn out so beautiful and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not have citric acid powder so I substituted the juice of 1/2 a lemon. They were flavorful, tender, and disappeared faster then you could say breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Absolutely perfect! I travel frequently to and from FSU countries, and this recipe tastes exactly like the blini they make. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These were fantastic! I was really nervous about making them, but they turned out great. I ended up taking a stick of butter and brushing the pan after each blini. These taste like crepes to me, so not sure what the difference is except the country of origin : ) I made a blueberry sauce to go inside and sprinkled some powdered sugar. I halved the recipe for our family of 4 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good!! You can get really creative with these. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were delicious and fun to serve to guests. I served them with hot cooked apples with cinnamon and ~1 T. of cream cheese mixed in per 1 cup of apples. Also had maple syrup and strawberry syrup and whipped cream at the table. I taught the houseguests how to fold the blini for fun, and then everyone ate them however they wanted--folded, rolled, flat.....whatever. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Delicious! We really loved these, you can fill them with just about anything. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I live in Russia, and I've tried many blini recipes from Russian websites. Maybe I'm just bad with grams and ml, but none of those recipes turned out as good as this one!! I halved the recipe (only 2 eggs), and added a little extra water. I used a tiny bit of vinegar instead of the citric acid. Russian boyfriend approves!! Thank you!! We're ready for Maslenitsa tomorrow :) Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States