Bleu Cheese Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
WOW! I've never had a better coleslaw in my life! I added a few more bleu cheese crumbles since I'm a bleu cheese fanatic. This recipe will be made all throughout the summer. It was a hit at our company picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I really enjoyed this coleslaw. I think it tasted better after it sat in the refrigerator overnight. The sauce absorbed into the coleslaw more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and I found that there was too much dressing and salt for my tastes. Next time I make this I will cut back on the mayo and salt. The slaw is definitely edible (the flavors meld really well). Just my personal taste, but it was a bit saucy. I WILL make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I didn't change anything - Normally I make coleslaw a day or two in advance but I wouldn't suggest that for this one unless you are looking for a VERY strong blue cheese taste. It was great a few hours after making it - the next day it was strong (ok for me but maybe not for others!). Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Fabulous recipe! A friend made this for a surprise birthday party and everyone raved about it. Went great with beef tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This was great! I used double the bleu cheese but kept everything else the same. Served it with Best Beef Dip Ever found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
We love bleu cheese but did not enjoy this recipe at all. First taste was OK but went downhill after that. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly as written and we loved it!! I made it and the Restaurant Style Coleslaw from this site and I couldn't decide which was better. They are both awesome, but the blue cheese is especially good for a change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I felt this coleslaw was a bit overpowering with the bleu cheese. The longer it sat the stronger it got too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This is delicious. It is way too much dressing for 16oz of cabbage though. I shredded an entire cabbage and there was plenty to cover. I took this to a dinner party last nite and one guest said "this is amazing cole slaw". If you like cole slaw and blue cheese, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States