Bleu Cheese Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this the other day, it is awesome! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I left out the sour cream and this recipe was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was pretty tasty, but i was hoping for something more similar to the slaw served at J.Alexanders. This is good base, but I will keep trying!UPDATE: I think it would make a difference if you use a highquality blue cheese... all my store had was Treasure Cave, which is mild. Also, next day my cole slaw was not at all runny, I think the key is really draining it well of the cider mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Oh my lord this was amazing. And a surprise to the palate of our guests. Expecting a normal coleslaw and hit with the blue cheese! Fantastic. Tip: If you don't like your coleslaw runny (it's pretty runny) add more coleslaw mix. For us it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I had my heart set on a good blue cheese cole slaw like a nearby restaurant serves. This hit the spot - sort of. It's not as creamy as I like and I think there's too much vinegar. Tasted good the first night, but after a night in the fridge it was swimming in an inch of dressing at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe was the hit of the party I took it to. I tripled the recipe, and the only thing I would do differently is make the mix on the side and add it sparingly. I had too much of the liquid and had to keep pouring it out as the coleslaw got eaten. This a a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is was a great jumping off point for me. I would have never thought to use bleu cheese. However, since you got my creative juices flowing I added 2 chopped apples with skin on, 1 cup crushed walnuts and 1 3/4 cup plump craisins and fresh cracked pepper. It was yummy! It was a huge hit at a recent pot luck and everyone was asking for the recipe. Definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Really good. The only thing I did differently was to use regular onions. It definitely benefits from sitting in the fridge overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This is delicious. It is way too much dressing for 16oz of cabbage though. I shredded an entire cabbage and there was plenty to cover. I took this to a dinner party last nite and one guest said "this is amazing cole slaw". If you like cole slaw and blue cheese, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I felt this coleslaw was a bit overpowering with the bleu cheese. The longer it sat the stronger it got too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States