Blenty of Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Love this recipe, I've used it three years in a row for my Chanukah party and it always gets raves! Even my mother, who didn't think you could make a blintz without frying it asked for the recipe. Because I have a sweet tooth, I do, as many others have suggested, add 1 tblsp of Sugar, 1 tspn of vanilla and about 1/2 tspn of cinnamon. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Sorry, I did not like this. I work at a Pancake restaurant and LOVE blintzes with fruit. I tried adding fresh strawberries to this, but it was not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
We liked this recipe, but I can see how this might not have a broad appeal. However, I didn't have cottage cheese so I had to use ricotta cheese. It tastes fine, but not anything fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Very disappointed. Dough was too sticky and where the recipe said "pour" the rest of the dough on top, there is no way you can pour it. Will make this statement though in honesty - Maybe due to the fact that I live in Australia (am American)and had to cook it in a fan-forced oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDDLECOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I thought this was terrible. I followed the recipe exactly and it was too salty, unpleasant in texture and otherwise essentially bland. My husband (who likes all food) found it pretty unpleasant and my son wouldn't eat it at all. Will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I would rate it with 5 stars, however, I didn't follow the recipe exactly. Texture is very much something like that of spoon bread or a dense popover. I omitted salt altogether and added a dash of cinnamon and vanilla to both flour and cheese mixtures. Baked perfectly at exactly 50 minutes! Like others, I also made a berry syrup from frozen berries to drizzle/pour over top. Tasted delicious! I will definitely make again for a brunch or as an alternative dessert dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was absolutely amazing. I doubled the recipe and put it into a 13x9 glass pan. I served it to my book group and the raves went on and on. Run ....do not walk to this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I added sugar to the cheese mixture, vanilla to both, no salt as per reviews, and a fruit layer...just a little bland still. Everyone else loved it, just dusted powdered sugar on top for sweetness...seemed to do the trick sort of....just a little bland really. Also, texture NOT what I expected. All fell apart...the inside mixture is really runny. Still good though. Just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Santa Paula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this for Easter brunch. I cooked it the night before, which was fine and created a denser dish. In addition, I followed an earlier review and omitted the salt, added vanilla and a small layer of blueberries on top of cheese layer. Also, I made a warm blueberry syrup from frozen berries. I loved the versatility of the recipe --- and my guests loved the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Wonderful! I can't seem to find blintzes in my hometown, but this recipe really brings the taste home for me. The texture is wrong, but the taste is really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States