Blenty of Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
It's quick, easy, and cuts beautifully. I served it at a Oneg Shabbat luncheon with sour cream and homemade peach and strawberry jam. Three people asked for the recipe. It was not served hot--really just warm--and everyone loved it, even my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I actually didn't make this, but a coworker did. It was wonderful! We all got the recipe from her. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I made this for my mother's birthday brunch and it went over great. Very easy to prepare and make. Are family has always loved cheese blintzes and this way they can be prepared for a meal quickly. We just used cinnamon and sugar to top! The only thing I would change is the amount of salt (a bit too salty). Next time I will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
The recipe was quick and easy, but I was disappointed in the taste. I was really hoping for something that tasted like a blintz- but this did not. It was good as a snack with a sweet topping (I warmed strawberry seedless preserves on the stove), but this recipe is not making the cut for Christmas brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is not my blintz recipe. My dh said more like cheesecake but not sweet. I added vanilla to the center and will to the batter next time and a bit of sugar. Definitely needs fruit. Good for an Erev Shabbos meal as dessert with fruit. Or brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I did not like this recipe at all. It was soggy and had an eggy taste. I even baked it longer hoping that would help. It didn't. I wish that I had used the ingredients to make some real blintzes that I'm still craving, but I wasted them making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Had requests for this recipe after serving at a family brunch. Changes: did not add salt, added a Tbsp. or so of sugar, served with warm fruit sauce and was GREAT. Even better the next day!P.S. Also consider a dash of pure vanilla...Easy & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Delicious served with fresh fruit and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This recipe was ok. While I was not expecting the recipe to be like a blintz or anything, it was pretty off of what I had hopes for. It ended up alot like spoonbread. I found the taste a bit too salty for some reason. I do have to admit that it was a taste that became addictive though. With warmed with lots of fruit, etc. I don't plan to make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I made this recipe after reading the reviews. I did not add the salt, but added a dash of vanilla. I served it with sour cream and a fruit preserve. The dish got rave reviews and will become a staple when I have to bring a "breakfast" dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States