Blender White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I doubled this to make a loaf of bread and rolls. Very easy bread, and makes a very basic white bread. Good as rolls or sandwich bread. Bakes up beautifully as well. I baked the rolls for 20 minutes in a 350 degree oven and they browned perfectly; the bread was done in 40 minutes at the same temperature. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was my first attempt at baking bread and it turned out pretty good. I will probably let it rise longer so it isn't quite as dense, but the taste is great and my husband actually wants to use this bread to make his sandwiches. I figured out the cost to be around $1.50 for one loaf. I will probably grease the top (brush with oil) before it goes in the oven next time so its not so clumpy on top. Thank you for this recipe! I can save a lot of money by baking it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubsGirl4Ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GiGi
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Simple, delicious and quick. Wanted home baked bread with breakfast this morning and chose this recipe. Was not disappointed. My whole family enjoyed this loaf. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This bread is good. I used it to make strombolis last night and it baked superbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blair_mcnair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ocean Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
The flavor, texture and appearance was excellent and no KNEADING! Yeah! One caveat...I think the cook time is waaaay too long. I took it out at 30 minutes and it was very brown and definitely done. Maybe my oven temp is not accurate, but I think I even could have taken it out at 25 minutes. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I found this recipe to be easy and it turned out great. I just left it to rise overnight and came out stunning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I really like how this bread turned out, and it was super easy. A bit dense, but a little while after making it I got sick with the flu, and this makes great toast and was very easy to keep down. All the other recipes I found require a bread maker, which I don't have, so I was very happy to find such a easy recipe that doesn't require a bread maker. Definitely going to start using this bread instead of buying store made bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:Miradori:.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Wonderful recipe, so simple, and tastes great. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States