Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Wow, pretty darn good Hollandaise, and so simple & fool-proof. I followed the recipe as-is for use over Eggs Benedict. The recipe makes enough for 8 to 10 servings (at two eggs per plate and a reasonable amount of sauce). Instead of a blender, I used a Braun handheld mixer which would allow me to 1/2 the recipe for next time. One suggestion - use UNsalted butter. Update: Round 2 - Unsalted butter made a big difference, highly suggest it. Also, was able to 1/2 the recipe using a Braun hand blender - 1/2 of all ingredients listed (used 2 egg yolks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
477 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made this last night without the Dijon, which I don't like. I used 4 egg yolks and 2 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice, along with the Louisiana hot sauce. I did the 5 seconds in the blender, then slowly added the melted butter. It was perfect, and exactly the right amount of lemon! We used ours for dipping fresh artichokes and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
424 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
A very good recipe and it will thicken nicely if the butter is "bubbling " hot when it is added to the running blender in a slow stream. I have been using this recipe for over 30 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Delicious and easy! Use the full recipe though, as I only used part the first time and it didn't blend well with not enough ingredients in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACK_BEAR
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavvyTech
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
If I could give more stars, I would! This recipe is by far the easiest Hollandaise sauce recipe I have ever made. I like being able to control the spice in it too. I use Rooster Sauce(find it in the asian food section isle) and I like to have extra heat so I add a little more then the recipe calls for. Delicious recipe. I have made this and drizzeled it over steamed asparagus and on top of brussel sprouts as well as eggs benedict. Don't let the simplicity of this recipe fool you, it is absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Quick and easy preparation. A nice subtle lemon flavor. I left out the tabasco. I was delicious over grilled steak topped with crab and roasted asparagus, also known as Steak Oscar in most restaurants. Thanks for sharing this simple method of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was super easy, quick and a great consistency even though I used only three tablespoons of butter rather than the full amount. I'm giving it four stars because I thought it was bland so I added much more lemon juice and some dried dill which gave it a great flavour. With all of the above changes, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This hallandaise sauce was apprarently created by god and given straight to my girlfriend. It is the best hollandaise sauce I have ever had, bar none. If you have not had the extreme pleasure of trying this recipe then I personally recommend you stock up on all the ingredients before 2012 and the end of the world. If I were stranded on a desert island with one form of substanance it would be this sauce without a question in my mind. The Demi-god that posted this recipe deserves a freak'n metal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I have struggled so many times to perfect this. Great and easy recipe and was as good as if not better than what you would be served in a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This couldn't be easier and very tastey. Use right after making tho, as it tends to cool off even when keeping in hot water. I will use this instead of the tradional way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States